Hampshire Under-17s v Somerset Under-17s
ECB Under-17 County Cup 2012 (Group 4A)
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 31st July 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHampshire Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Under-17s won by 5 wickets
PointsHampshire Under-17s 2; Somerset Under-17s 0
UmpiresSJ Malone, PJ Sparshott
ScorersJ Trodd (Hampshire Under-17s), PH Whyte (Somerset Under-17s)

Somerset Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Sobczakc McManus b Barber69124 31 
T Brockc Scott b Barber617 -- 
A Eastonc Halson b Barber012 -- 
*CB Vickeryb Abdurahman418 -- 
+W Godmonb Barber5367 8- 
R Crokerc Allsop b Scott02 -- 
SJD Underdownnot out98 -- 
J Strattonrun out (McManus)25 -- 
L Williamsnot out84 2- 
JCW Arneydid not bat      
H Vealdid not bat      
C Streetdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 24 w)25
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Brock), 2-21 (Easton), 3-34 (Vickery), 4-151 (Godmon), 5-154 (Croker), 6-157 (Sobczak), 7-160 (Stratton)
Hampshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barber9   13444-
Covers8   02607-
Scott9   14211-
Abdurahman7   11613-
Greeen6   03005-
Taylor4   02704-

Hampshire Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
O Greeenc Godmon b Street13 -- 
JAJ Rishtonlbw b Veal2422 31 
JJ Halsonc Street b Arney927 1- 
*MJ Porternot out70106 72 
RM Scottb Easton511 -- 
+LD McManusc Croker b Arney4769 7- 
T Allsopnot out73 1- 
J Parvessdid not bat      
TE Barberdid not bat      
M Coversdid not bat      
MFSM Abdurahmandid not bat      
BJ Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 40 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Greeen), 2-29 (Rishton), 3-39 (Halson), 4-73 (Scott), 5-162 (McManus)
Somerset Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Veal8   1241-1
Street4   03913-
Arney5   0272--
Croker3   02901-
Easton9   5611-
Vickery8   0330-1
Williams3   0120--

--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive