South Africa A v New Zealanders
New Zealand in South Africa 2012/13
VenueCity Oval, Pietermaritzburg on 18th December 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew Zealanders won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealanders won by 24 runs
UmpiresJD Cloete, S George
RefereeD Govindjee
ScorersM Maphumulo, M Negobo
Reserve UmpireAT Holdstock

New Zealanders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Nicolst Vilas b van der Merwe052--0.00
PG Fultonc Mosehle b Abbott58161-62.50
*BB McCullumc Wiese b Viljoen3238455-84.21
JEC Franklinc Jacobs b Alexander1010162-100.00
C Munroc Mosehle b Abbott39274242144.44
CJ Andersonst Vilas b Wiese5913--55.56
NL McCullumnot out22152621146.67
JDS Neeshamc Jacobs b Abbott13752-185.71
MD Bateslbw b Abbott124--50.00
MJ McClenaghandid not bat      
RM Hiradid not bat      
+DC de Boorderdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 87 minutes, 20 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Nicol, 0.5 ov), 2-24 (Fulton, 4.2 ov), 3-44 (Franklin, 7.5 ov), 4-62 (BB McCullum, 11.1 ov), 5-86 (Anderson, 14.2 ov), 6-123 (Munro, 17.5 ov), 7-137 (Neesham, 19.1 ov), 8-140 (Bates, 20 ov)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Merwe4   04011-24.0010.00
Viljoen4   0201--24.005.00
Abbott4   01641-6.004.00
Alexander2   0121-112.006.00
Phangiso3   02501--8.33
Wiese2   071--12.003.50
Ontong1   0110---11.00

South Africa A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Jacobsb McClenaghan4431-100.00
S van Zylb McClenaghan1312--33.33
M Mosehleb Hira5813--62.50
+DJ Vilasc BB McCullum b McClenaghan11892-137.50
VB van Jaarsveldc and b Bates43435051100.00
*JL Ontongb Hira58151-62.50
D Wiesec and b NL McCullum142--25.00
RE van der Merwec BB McCullum b Anderson121312-192.31
KJ Abbottnot out91530--60.00
GC Viljoenc Franklin b Hira565--83.33
AM Phangisonot out178721212.50
CJ Alexanderdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 83 minutes, 20 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Jacobs, 0.4 ov), 2-9 (van Zyl, 2.1 ov), 3-17 (Mosehle, 3.2 ov), 4-23 (Vilas, 4.2 ov), 5-41 (Ontong, 8.2 ov), 6-48 (Wiese, 9.1 ov), 7-67 (van der Merwe, 12.5 ov), 8-87 (van Jaarsveld, 15.6 ov), 9-95 (Viljoen, 17.5 ov)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McClenaghan4   0193--8.004.75
Bates3   0181--18.006.00
Hira4   0353--8.008.75
NL McCullum3   0161--18.005.33
Nicol2   0120---6.00
Anderson2   091--12.004.50
Neesham2   0501--2.50

--> New Zealanders innings: 50 in 8.4 overs, 37 minutes
--> New Zealanders innings: 100 in 15.3 overs, 66 minutes
--> South Africa A innings: 50 in 9.5 overs, 42 minutes
--> South Africa A innings: 100 in 19.2 overs, 80 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive