Kent v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 3rd September 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 24 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, DGL Evans
Man of the MatchVJ Marks

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Denninglbw b Dilley1611--16.67
PM Roebuckb Dilley1123292-47.83
PA Slocombec Johnson b Baptiste2046773-43.48
IVA Richardsc Knott b Dilley5159746-86.44
*IT Bothamc Johnson b Cowdrey929351-31.03
NFM Popplewellc Cowdrey b Dilley3583892-42.17
JW Lloydslbw b Jarvis1023371-43.48
VJ Marksc Benson b Cowdrey29273721107.41
J Garnerrun out (Cowdrey)436--133.33
CH Dredgenot out322--150.00
+T Garddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 17 lb, 2 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-20, 3-89, 4-95, 5-112, 6-146, 7-176, 8-190, 9-193 (50 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley10   1294--15.002.90
Ellison10   1350---3.50
Jarvis10   0431--60.004.30
Baptiste10   1371--60.003.70
Cowdrey10   2292--30.002.90

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonc Lloyds b Garner032--0.00
GW Johnsonb Marks2753761-50.94
*CJ Tavaréc Roebuck b Marks3980855-48.75
DG Aslettst Gard b Richards143928--35.90
CS Cowdreyst Gard b Marks031--0.00
EAE Baptisteb Botham1627361-59.26
+APE Knottc Roebuck b Dredge1722331177.27
RM Ellisonb Garner2126392180.77
GR Dilleyb Botham1916222-118.75
DL Underwoodnot out5912--55.56
KBS Jarvisc Botham b Dredge368--50.00
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-60, 3-73, 4-73, 5-88, 6-112, 7-126, 8-160, 9-162, 10-169 (47.1 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner9   2152--27.001.67
Botham10   0292--30.002.90
Popplewell1   090---9.00
Marks10   0303--20.003.00
Richards9   1281--54.003.11

--> The match was reduced before play started to 50 overs per side

Man of the Match Adjudicator: RGD Willis





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive