Western Province v Northern Transvaal
Nissan Shield 1983/84 (2nd Round 2nd Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 16th November 1983 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWestern Province won by 50 runs
UmpiresB Glass, HR Martin

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Goochb Morris15     
PH Raynerc Weideman b Barnard67     
*PN Kirstenc Weideman b Barnard40     
KS McEwanc and b Ferreira19     
RF Pienaarc Day b Robinson9     
AP Kuiperc Day b Robinson22     
O Henryc Visagie b Weideman24     
GS le Rouxnot out27     
ST Jefferiesc Visagie b Weideman0     
JE Embureyc Richardson b Robinson5     
+RJ Ryallnot out0     
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-128, 3-132, 4-157, 5-160, 6-207, 7-209, 8-209, 9-232
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson11   1503--22.004.55
Weideman11   5312--33.002.82
Morris11   3281--66.002.55
McMillan7   0320---4.57
Ferreira10   1621--60.006.20
Barnard5   1252--15.005.00

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Yachadc Kirsten b Emburey45     
DJ Richardsonc Ryall b Kuiper7     
KD Verdoornst Ryall b Kirsten72     
+NT Dayb Jefferies34     
AM Ferreirac McEwan b Jefferies5     
*LJ Barnardst Ryall b Kirsten6     
PJA Visagiec Kuiper b Kirsten0     
GE McMillanc Kuiper b Kirsten6     
WF Morrisb Kirsten7     
IFN Weidemannot out2     
PA Robinsonc Pienaar b Kirsten0     
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-72, 3-163, 4-163, 5-172, 6-172, 7-181, 8-184, 9-191, 10-191 (52.5 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux4   0120---3.00
Jefferies10   0482--30.004.80
Pienaar7   0210---3.00
Kuiper5   0251--30.005.00
Henry11   1360---3.27
Emburey11   2251--66.002.27

--> KD Verdoorn passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> PN Kirsten achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northern Transvaal innings (previous best was 5-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive