Haryana v Punjab
Ranji Trophy 1983/84 (North Zone)
VenueCountry Golf Club Ground, Faridabad on 4th, 5th, 6th January 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHaryana won the toss and decided to field
ResultHaryana won by an innings and 24 runs
PointsHaryana 30 (Batting 3, Bowling 7); Punjab 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresGD Bapat, SB Kulkarni
Close of play day 1Haryana (1) 103/2 (Ashwini Kumar 63*, Jung 8*)
Close of play day 2Punjab (2) 84/4 (Yashpal Sharma 12*, AK Sharma 0*)
ArticlesNew Zealand in command

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Rathorec Ashwini Kumar b Goel18     
NS Sidhuc Salim Ahmed b Kapil Dev3     
Balkar Singhb Goel22     
A Kaypeest Salim Ahmed b Talwar25     
*Yashpal Sharmac Jung b Goel12     
D Choprab Goel0     
Y Duttac D Sharma b Goel14     
Satish Kumarc Kapil Dev b Talwar3     
RS Ghainot out9     
+AK Sharmac Talwar b Goel2     
Umesh Kumarst Salim Ahmed b Goel9     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 11 nb)18
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-41, 3-81, 4-81, 5-81, 6-103, 7-110, 8-110, 9-113, 10-135 (72.5 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma13   3370--
Kapil Dev8   1161--
Talwar20   5422--

Haryana first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Sharmac Sidhu b Umesh Kumar23     
Ashwini Kumarst AK Sharma b Yashpal Sharma134     
C Sharmac Kaypee b Umesh Kumar0     
SB Jungc AK Sharma b Yashpal Sharma29     
AO Malhotrab Umesh Kumar61     
Kapil Devc Umesh Kumar b Chopra40     
*R Chadhab Umesh Kumar7     
Aman Kumarlbw b Umesh Kumar1     
+Salim Ahmedc Balkar Singh b Chopra4     
S Talwarrun out4     
R Goelnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 110.4 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-87, 3-151, 4-232, 5-297, 6-303, 7-306, 8-311, 9-319, 10-319 (110.4 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghai9   1380--
Satish Kumar4   0120--
Chopra31   51082--
Umesh Kumar42.410865--
Yashpal Sharma24   4642--

Punjab second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Rathorelbw b C Sharma0     
NS Sidhuc D Sharma b C Sharma4     
Balkar Singhlbw b Goel36     
A Kaypeeb Goel21     
*Yashpal Sharmalbw b C Sharma24     
+AK Sharmac Kapil Dev b Goel2     
D Choprab Goel2     
Y Duttac Ashwini Kumar b Goel18     
RS Ghaib Talwar2     
Satish Kumarc Kapil Dev b C Sharma12     
Umesh Kumarnot out19     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 68.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-14, 3-49, 4-83, 5-89, 6-91, 7-110, 8-117, 9-137, 10-160 (68.5 ov)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma13.51494--
Kapil Dev10   4190--
Goel33   12495--
Talwar12   2311--

--> A Kaypee (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Ashwini Kumar (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Ashwini Kumar (1) made his first century in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Ashwini Kumar (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in first-class matches
--> Ashwini Kumar (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> R Goel reached 700 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Punjab second innings
--> C Sharma reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Punjab second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive