Worcestershire Under-25s v Gloucestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1984 (Zone D)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 8th May 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWorcestershire Under-25s won by 69 runs
PointsWorcestershire Under-25s 4; Gloucestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresJ Green, JB Smith

Worcestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Westonb Lawrence1     
*TS Curtisb Lawrence103     
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Doughty48     
DA Banksc and b Trembath24     
GA Hickb Walsh18     
+P Mooresrun out9     
RK Illingworthb Walsh0     
PJ Newportb Lawrence0     
RM Ellcockb Lawrence1     
JP Wrightnot out1     
G Clifforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 1 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Weston), 2-99 (D'Oliveira), 3-153 (Banks), 4-196 (Hick), 5-210 (Moores), 6-211 (Illingworth), 7-212 (Newport), 8-214 (Ellcock), 9-217 (Curtis)
Gloucestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walsh8   2202--
Lawrence8   0464--
Doughty8   0581--
Trembath8   0441--
Dale8   0370--

Gloucestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Wrightc Newport b Illingworth17     
RR Savageb Clifford15     
RJ Doughtyc Banks b Illingworth9     
PI Faulknerb D'Oliveira9     
+RC Russellb Hick58     
LK Smithlbw b Clifford1     
AJ Moxhamc Moores b Clifford4     
CR Trembathrun out8     
CA Walshc Wright b Illingworth1     
CS Dalec Banks b Ellcock3     
DV Lawrencenot out6     
Extras(3 b, 13 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Wright), 2-38 (Savage), 3-54 (Doughty), 4-58 (Faulkner), 5-61 (Smith), 6-79 (Moxham), 7-95 (Trembath), 8-110 (Walsh), 9-127 (Dale), 10-148 (Russell)
Worcestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellcock6   0201--
Newport6   0240--
Illingworth8   0243--
Clifford8   0233--
D'Oliveira8   0381--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive