Leicestershire v Warwickshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1984
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 13th, 14th, 15th June 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 132 runs
PointsLeicestershire 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 1); Warwickshire 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresC Cook, DR Shepherd
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 37/1 (KD Smith 12*, Kallicharran 17*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 120/3 (Whitaker 47*, Boon 14*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstonec Ferreira b Lethbridge44     
RA Cobbb Small4     
JJ Whitakerb Ferreira36     
*P Willeynot out159     
TJ Boonnot out103     
NE Briersdid not bat      
+MA Garnhamdid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
Extras(21 lb, 15 nb)36
Total(3 wickets, declared, 99.4 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-90, 3-92
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small11   1461--
Ferreira29   6681--
PA Smith12   0740--
Lethbridge20   3661--
Gifford13   5280--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Smithrun out93     
PA Smithb Agnew4     
AI Kallicharranc Whitaker b Willey155     
DL Amissnot out26     
+GW Humpagenot out31     
Asif Dindid not bat      
AM Ferreiradid not bat      
C Lethbridgedid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
S Walldid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)21
Total(3 wickets, declared, 91 overs)330
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-255, 3-285
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts20   6700--
Agnew17   4611--
Clift17   3650--
Parsons12   1440--
Willey24   7641--
Briers1   050--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Balderstoneb Wall27     
RA Cobbc Humpage b PA Smith9     
JJ Whitakerb Lethbridge73     
NE Briersc Humpage b Ferreira9     
TJ Boonc Ferreira b Lethbridge38     
+MA Garnhamc Amiss b Lethbridge13     
PB Cliftb Small3     
*P Willeyc Lethbridge b Ferreira25     
GJ Parsonsc and b Asif Din25     
AME Robertsb Asif Din0     
JP Agnewnot out0     
Extras(10 lb, 9 nb)19
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-42, 3-78, 4-166, 5-171, 6-185, 7-189, 8-241, 9-241, 10-241 (74.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small16   2551--
Wall9   2201--
Ferreira15   2442--
PA Smith6   0301--
Lethbridge16   2553--
Gifford11   5180--
Asif Din1.3102--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Smithlbw b Clift17     
PA Smithc Boon b Agnew32     
AI Kallicharranc Cobb b Agnew0     
DL Amissb Clift1     
+GW Humpagec Garnham b Roberts41     
Asif Dinc Parsons b Clift0     
AM Ferreirac Clift b Parsons7     
C Lethbridgec Garnham b Clift4     
GC Smallb Agnew25     
S Wallnot out12     
*N Giffordc Whitaker b Agnew17     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-43, 3-54, 4-54, 5-58, 6-73, 7-82, 8-131, 9-131, 10-161 (37.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts10   3301--
Clift9   3174--
Parsons7   1481--

--> Day 2 Lunch: Warwickshire (1) ?/? (Kallicharran 132*, [unknown] ?*)
--> S Wall made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Wall made his debut in County Championship matches
--> TJ Boon (1) passed his previous highest score of 83 in County Championship matches
--> TJ Boon (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> TJ Boon (1) passed his previous highest score of 90 in first-class matches
--> TJ Boon (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> PA Smith (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> AI Kallicharran (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 88
--> C Lethbridge reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings
--> PB Clift reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Warwickshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive