Kent v Berkshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1984 (1st Round)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 4th July 1984 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 89 runs
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, WL Budd
Man of the MatchCS Cowdrey

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterc Harvey b New41     
NR Taylorc Child b New31     
*CJ Tavaréb Lewington20     
DG Aslettb Lewington19     
CS Cowdreyc Harvey b Jones64     
RM Ellisonb Roberts10     
GW Johnsonnot out21     
+APE Knottb Roberts7     
DL Underwoodnot out0     
TM Aldermandid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 12 nb)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-81, 3-114, 4-144, 5-181, 6-208, 7-222
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts12   1422--36.003.50
Jones12   1571--72.004.75
New12   5282--36.002.33
Roope12   3450---3.75
Lewington12   1412--36.003.42

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Lickleyb Underwood44     
JA Claughtonc Tavaré b Ellison1     
GRJ Roopec Cowdrey b Underwood40     
ML Simmonsst Knott b Underwood3     
*JF Harveyb Cowdrey0     
DB Gormanc Knott b Jarvis15     
+GEJ Childb Jarvis1     
PM Newc Knott b Alderman2     
TE Robertsc Tavaré b Jarvis3     
JH Jonesnot out6     
PJ Lewingtonnot out9     
Extras(15 lb, 4 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-89, 3-99, 4-100, 5-100, 6-111, 7-114, 8-124, 9-131
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis12   4233--24.001.92
Ellison12   4141--72.001.17
Cowdrey12   0331--72.002.75
Underwood12   4193--24.001.58
Alderman12   3351--72.002.92

--> DB Gorman made his debut in ListA matches
--> TE Roberts made his debut in ListA matches
--> L Potter passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> GW Johnson passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> MG Lickley passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive