Sussex Over-60s Second XI v Hampshire Over-60s Second XI
Spitfire National Over-60s Second XI Championship 2012 (South-East Group)
VenueThe Woodworm at Jubilee Fields, Billingshurst on 26th June 2012 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Over-60s Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Over-60s Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsSussex Over-60s Second XI 22; Hampshire Over-60s Second XI 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresB Fletcher, N Paterson
ScorersJ Carrick (Hampshire Over-60s Second XI), G Hillier (Sussex Over-60s Second XI)

Hampshire Over-60s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Spryc Jones b Shanks525 -- 
S Coltmanc Clark b Elsey417 -- 
*N Blackeyc Crees b Green3864 3- 
T Adamsb Crees2460 2- 
+I Watsonlbw b Green2037 2- 
R Kyteb Hughes46 -- 
J Goodchildc Shanks b Crees2828 2- 
P Greenb Harrod26 -- 
B Newtonnot out2517 3- 
S Hicksdid not bat      
J Painedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 7 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Spry), 2-13 (Coltman), 3-63 (Blackey), 4-96 (Watson), 5-102 (Adams), 6-114 (Kyte), 7-117 (Green), 8-161 (Goodchild, 45 ov)
Sussex Over-60s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shanks9   12114-
Elsey9   2171--
Hughes9   13711-
Green9   12822-
Crees5   0282--
Harrod4   0261--

Sussex Over-60s Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Jonesretired hurt2242 1- 
G Clarklbw b Paine7291 11- 
B Peayc Goodchild b Green3066 4- 
S Readnot out2037 3- 
P Harrodlbw b Green67 1- 
+M Tindallc Blackey b Green05 -- 
*P Creesnot out811 1- 
D Greendid not bat      
T Elseydid not bat      
A Hughesdid not bat      
A Shanksdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 43.1 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-119 (Clark), 2-129 (Peay), 3-137 (Harrod), 4-147 (Tindall)
Hampshire Over-60s Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hicks9   0390--
Paine9   31612-
Goodchild9   0520--
Newton9   1220--
Green7   1273--

--> W Jones retired hurt in the Sussex Over-60s Second XI innings having scored 22 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive