Essex Over-60s v Berkshire Over-60s
Spitfire National Over-60s Championship 2012 (Central Group)
VenueStar Stile, Halstead on 3rd July 2012 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire Over-60s won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Over-60s won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsEssex Over-60s 22; Berkshire Over-60s 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresM Tucker, R Wheeler
ScorersF Brown, E Tattersdill

Essex Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Newmanc Harding b Woodman1534 2- 
SJ Rippingalec Ainger b Clay927 -- 
M Wrightnot out7593 41 
*D Carterst Owen b Harvey4767 -- 
M Surridgenot out5843 32 
M Byforddid not bat      
K Prattdid not bat      
D Curtisdid not bat      
+T Simsdid not bat      
KJ Andersondid not bat      
K Mitchelldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 w)7
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Newman), 2-28 (Rippingale), 3-130 (Carter)
Berkshire Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woodman9   3251--
Clay9   1301--
Munday9   05803-
Harvey9   0371--
Herbert8   0570--

Berkshire Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Streakc Curtis b Byford3952 2- 
D Townsinst Sims b Surridge5792 3- 
C Hardingrun out1011 -- 
B Mundayst Sims b Byford2029 -1 
P Caryb Surridge715 -- 
T Clayb Byford35 -- 
*C Aingerc and b Anderson88 1- 
I Harveyb Byford23 -- 
+R Owennot out11 -- 
K Woodmannot out12 -- 
F Herbertdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 w)13
Total(8 wickets, 36 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Streak), 2-113 (Harding), 3-118 (Townsin), 4-136 (Cary), 5-140 (Clay), 6-154 (Ainger), 7-159 (Munday), 8-160 (Harvey)
Essex Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anderson7   12913-
Mitchell7   12502-
Pratt7   03201-
Byford7   03241-
Surridge8   1372--

--> The match was reduced to 44 overs per side
--> When play was halted Berkshire Over-60s needed to have scored 173 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive