Essex Over-60s v Northamptonshire Over-60s
Spitfire National Over-60s Championship 2012 (Semi-Final)
VenueStar Stile, Halstead on 18th September 2012 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Over-60s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Over-60s won by 8 wickets
UmpiresT Finch, BS Toombs
ScorersF Brown, S Finch

Essex Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Stucklbw b Edwards2653 4-49.06
*D Carterb Robinson515 --33.33
M Wrightc Jenkins b Ward1751 2-33.33
M Surridgec Curtis b Jenkins4963 3277.78
SJ Rippingaleb Swann727 --25.93
M Byfordlbw b Jenkins1533 1-45.45
MF Southwellnot out1019 1-52.63
K Prattnot out108 --125.00
+T Simsdid not bat      
KJ Andersondid not bat      
K Mitchelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Carter), 2-45 (Stuck), 3-59 (Wright), 4-78 (Rippingale), 5-123 (Byford), 6-124 (Surridge)
Northamptonshire Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson9   3181--54.002.00
Ingram3   0170---5.67
Edwards9   5111--54.001.22
Ward5   0231--30.004.60
Swann9   2251--54.002.78
Jenkins9   0392--27.004.33
Allen1   060---6.00

Northamptonshire Over-60s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Swannc Anderson b Byford5181 7-62.96
C Thomasnot out80116 12-68.97
B Curtislbw b Byford929 1-31.03
*S Edwardsnot out38 --37.50
+R Boddingtondid not bat      
D Warddid not bat      
D Ingramdid not bat      
J Jenkinsdid not bat      
M Allendid not bat      
G Robinsondid not bat      
SM Marriottdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 39.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Swann), 2-122 (Curtis)
Essex Over-60s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson9   4220---2.44
Mitchell5   0210---4.20
Surridge4   11101--2.75
Pratt9   0410---4.56
Southwell4   0200---5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive