Oakham School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1980
VenueDoncaster Close, Oakham School on 12th July 1980 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresC Balfour, DH Dyer

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GCJ Palmerc Kingham b Patrick30 551-  
JW Poddc Turney b Hulme17 553-  
IRJ Thorpec Hopper b Wood70  8-  
Chuteb Patrick0  --  
JL Smithc Mitchell b Patrick21  3-  
JDC Gordon-Lennoxc Davies b Shaw11  1-  
AS Thorpenot out1  --  
L Smithb Shaw0  --  
A Needhamdid not bat      
B Russelldid not bat      
BAF Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, declared, 65.1 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Podd), 2-84 (Palmer), 3-84 (Chute), 4-120 (JL Smith), 5-152 (Gordon-Lennox), 6-156 (IRJ Thorpe), 7-158 (L Smith, 65.1 ov)
Oakham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kingham19   6490--
Wood10   4201--
Hulme11   2191--
Patrick20   55231-

Oakham School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Shawc BAF Smith b Needham16  1-  
MJ Turneyst [unknown] b Needham28  2-  
PJM Daviesc and b L Smith3  --  
DM Kinghamc Needham b Chute31  4-  
NCJ Leaneyc Chute b AS Thorpe14  3-  
TJ Hoppernot out3  --  
ADJ Mitchellnot out1  --  
JC Patrickdid not bat      
S Wooddid not bat      
PHM Hulmedid not bat      
MSL Rollinsondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 43 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Shaw), 2-42 (Davies), 3-69 (Turney), 4-78 (Kingham), 5-? (Leaney)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Smith10   781--
Russell6   0180--
Needham11   1312--
JL Smith7   22201-
Chute5   291--
IRJ Thorpe2   150--
AS Thorpe2   051--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club innings adds 3 runs over
--> Oakham School innings batting adds 3 runs under
--> Bowling in the Oakham School innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive