Karachi Zone II v Karachi Zone III
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2012 (Karachi Region)
VenueTMC Cricket Ground, Karachi on 10th, 11th, 12th June 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Zone III won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarachi Zone II 0; Karachi Zone III 3
UmpiresMohammad Yousuf, Sagheer Ahmed
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Karachi Zone III first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Khanlbw b Rajesh Ramesh6     
Zeeshan Jamilc Ali Zafar b Rajesh Ramesh4     
+Adnan Baigc Naved Khan b Abdul Latif15     
Murtaza Majeedc Ali Zafar b Rajesh Ramesh112     
Umar Arshadc Hasan Javed b Faisal Tahir36     
Mir Afzalc Naved Khan b Faisal Tahir41     
Tauseef Khanb Faisal Tahir10     
*Babar Rehmanb Faisal Tahir4     
Adnan Akhtarc Azhar Shah b Rajesh Ramesh1     
Shahmir Khattaknot out17     
Mohammad Alinot out2     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 70 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-22, 3-30, 4-104, 5-198, 6-233, 7-233, 8-234, 9-242
Karachi Zone II bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajesh Ramesh15   4544  
Abdul Latif6   1211  
Sheraz Ali16   1610  
Azhar Shah5   1210  
Faisal Tahir25   3764  
Saeed Mutabar3   0200  

Karachi Zone II first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Shahc Tauseef Khan b Babar Rehman18     
Ali Zafarc Murtaza Majeed b Babar Rehman15     
*+Naved Khanb Mohammad Ali17     
Ammar Hasanb Mohammad Ali28     
Saeed Mutabarb Mohammad Ali0     
Hasan Javedlbw b Mohammad Ali2     
Azhar Shahnot out58     
Abdul Latiflbw b Mohammad Ali0     
Rajesh Rameshc Adnan Akhtar b Babar Rehman11     
Sheraz Alilbw b Shahmir Khattak8     
Faisal Tahirlbw b Mohammad Ali9     
Extras(9 b, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-37, 3-61, 4-61, 5-63, 6-92, 7-92, 8-111, 9-133, 10-176 (51.3 ov)
Karachi Zone III bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babar Rehman16   2843- 
Mohammad Ali23.35436- 
Shahmir Khattak12   2401- 

Karachi Zone III second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Khanlbw b Azhar Shah48     
Zeeshan Jamilnot out117     
+Adnan Baigc Sheraz Ali b Rajesh Ramesh65     
Murtaza Majeednot out51     
*Babar Rehmandid not bat      
Adnan Akhtardid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Tauseef Khandid not bat      
Umar Arshaddid not bat      
Shahmir Khattakdid not bat      
Mir Afzaldid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(2 wickets, declared, 76 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-223
Karachi Zone II bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdul Latif16   3520- 
Rajesh Ramesh14   3611- 
Faisal Tahir15   2610- 
Azhar Shah7   2221- 
Sheraz Ali23   2820- 
Saeed Mutabar1   040- 

Karachi Zone II second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hasan Javedlbw b Mohammad Ali3     
Jahangir Shahb Shahmir Khattak21     
Ammar Hasanb Mohammad Ali14     
Azhar Shahc Majid Khan b Mohammad Ali29     
*+Naved Khannot out73     
Saeed Mutabarc Umar Arshad b Majid Khan39     
Ali Zafarrun out (Majid Khan)23     
Abdul Latiflbw b Mohammad Ali0     
Sheraz Alinot out10     
Faisal Tahirdid not bat      
Rajesh Rameshdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 2 nb)13
Total(7 wickets, 86 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-30, 3-76, 4-76, 5-146, 6-177, 7-188
Karachi Zone III bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babar Rehman12   2400- 
Mohammad Ali39   14814- 
Shahmir Khattak20.14581- 
Adnan Akhtar5   1160- 
Majid Khan7   3141- 
Adnan Baig0.5000- 
Mir Afzal1   100- 
Zeeshan Jamil1   050- 

--> Each first innings was limited to 70 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive