Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2012/13
VenueANZ Stadium, Sydney on 30th December 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSydney Thunder won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSydney Sixers won by 4 wickets
PointsSydney Thunder 0; Sydney Sixers 2
UmpiresGA Abood, AJ Barrow
TV umpireAP Ward
RefereeDJ Burns
ScorersTJ Lorraine, AD Morehouse
Man of the MatchDP Hughes

Sydney Thunder inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CH Gayleb Lalor91622-156.25
*CJL Rogersc Haddin b Feldman711181-63.64
MJ Priorc O'Keefe b Feldman4481-100.00
Usman Khawajanot out66476311-140.43
SA Abbottc Lee b Lalor154--20.00
+RGL Cartersc Hughes b Henriques91622--56.25
SJC Keenc Feldman b Narine151421-1107.14
SJ Coytenot out11882-137.50
CP Tremaindid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
A Zampadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 87 minutes, 20 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Rogers, 3.5 ov), 2-18 (Gayle, 4.4 ov), 3-26 (Prior, 5.3 ov), 4-27 (Abbott, 6.3 ov), 5-56 (Carters, 11.4 ov), 6-104 (Keen, 17.5 ov)
Sydney Sixers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee4   02501--6.25
Lalor4   02021-12.005.00
Feldman4   0232--12.005.75
Narine4   0231-124.005.75
Henriques4   03612-24.009.00

Sydney Sixers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Maddinsonc Gayle b Nannes712161-58.33
MJ Lumbc Abbott b Tremain20161912125.00
DP Hughesnot out51366942141.67
*+BJ Haddinc Keen b Gayle18172011105.88
SPD Smithc Carters b Nannes141516-193.33
MC Henriquesb Gayle7341-233.33
SNJ O'Keefeb Nannes3913--33.33
B Leenot out12692-200.00
JK Lalordid not bat      
SP Narinedid not bat      
LW Feldmandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(6 wickets, 86 minutes, 19 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Maddinson, 3.6 ov), 2-29 (Lumb, 4.4 ov), 3-63 (Haddin, 9.5 ov), 4-82 (Smith, 13.3 ov), 5-89 (Henriques, 14.2 ov), 6-118 (O'Keefe, 17.3 ov)
Sydney Thunder bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gayle4   0172--12.004.25
Nannes4   02432-8.006.00
Tremain4   03511-24.008.75
Coyte4   0260---6.50
Abbott2   0250---12.50
Zampa1   080---8.00

--> Sydney Thunder innings: 50 in 10.3 overs, 50 minutes
--> Sydney Thunder innings: 100 in 17.3 overs, 77 minutes
--> Sydney Sixers innings: 50 in 7.1 overs, 32 minutes
--> Sydney Sixers innings: 100 in 16 overs, 69 minutes
--> Usman Khawaja 50 in 43 balls, 55 minutes with 8 fours
--> Usman Khawaja passed his previous highest score of 65 in twenty20 matches
--> DP Hughes passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> DP Hughes 50 in 35 balls, 64 minutes with 3 fours and 2 sixes
--> BJ Haddin passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 14
--> DP Nannes reached 200 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed SPD Smith, his 2nd wicket in the Sydney Sixers innings

12th men: LA Doran (Sydney Thunder), DJ Thornely (Sydney Sixers)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive