Staten Island Cricket Club v Fordham
New York and New Jersey Cricket Association 1927
VenueWalker Park, Staten Island on 30th May 1927 (1-day match)
Balls per over10
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Fordham won on first innings)
PointsStaten Island Cricket Club 0; Fordham 1

Fordham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EG Hullc Dewhurst b Taylor12      
+AT Dalziellbw b de Motte35      
RG Ormsbyc Miles b Kelly8      
AJ Williamsb Dewhurst10      
WG Griffithlbw b Dewhurst9      
GW Haymanb Dewhurst0      
S Cookb de Motte6      
SEB Southernb Taylor5      
W Tunleynot out6      
A Lovelllbw b Kelly0      
*JS Bretzb Kelly0      
Total(all out)95
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-95
Staten Island Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Motte??282--

Staten Island Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CAF Dewhurstrun out3      
+JCM Runtzb Hayman10      
LW de Motteb Southern1      
FF Kellyc and b Southern0      
FP Pearsonst Dalziel b Hayman9      
FB Milesc Hull b Tunley7      
S Gawthropb Tunley1      
H Johnsonb Tunley0      
PH Taylorc Dalziel b Tunley9      
ALB Turnerc Bretz b Hayman7      
CH Gingellnot out0      
Total(all out)47
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-47
Fordham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Fordham second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EG Hullb de Motte3      
+AT Dalziellbw b Kelly20      
RG Ormsbyb Taylor23      
AJ Williamsb de Motte5      
WG Griffithrun out29      
GW Haymanb Kelly2      
S Cookb de Motte9      
SEB Southernb Kelly0      
W Tunleylbw b Gawthrop10      
A Lovellnot out1      
*JS Bretzdid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, 21.3 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Staten Island Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dewhurst3   ?230--
de Motte5.3?173--
Taylor2   ?141--
Gawthrop6   ?251--
Kelly5   ?233--

--> Bowling in the Fordham first innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive