Warwickshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Other matches in England 1932
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 16th, 17th May 1932 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1No play

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Hilllbw b Pope8 40   
EH Kingb Pope0     
C Washbrookb Pope37 95   
JS Ordb Pope0     
+J Buckinghamrun out19     
HJ Robertsc Bryn-Owen b Copson3     
Brownb Copson10     
T Collinc Gilbert b Copson4     
K Wilmotb Copson2     
HH Jarrettrun out1     
*CFR Cowannot out1     
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-96 (47.5 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pope24   9284--
Taylor6   0270--

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JDH Gilbertb Jarrett1     
CV Fentonb Jarrett0     
E Sykesb Wilmot38     
B Oxleyc Cowan b Jarrett1     
W Huntlbw b Brown1     
FC Townsendst Buckingham b Jarrett1     
Wilkinslbw b Brown0     
Popeb Wilmot15     
R Bryn-Owennot out2     
FH Taylorc Cowan b Wilmot0     
WH Copsonb Wilmot0     
Total(all out, 27 overs)61
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-23, 7-58, 8-?, 9-?, 10-61 (27 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown10   3172--
Jarrett11   1344--
Wilmot4   174--
Collin2   110--

Warwickshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WA Hillnot out0     
EH Kingc Hunt b Pope9     
C Washbrookc Copson b Pope4     
JS Ordlbw b Sykes0     
+J Buckinghamc Gilbert b Sykes20     
HJ Robertsc Wilkins b Pope0     
HH Jarrettc Sykes b Copson7     
T Collinnot out1     
Browndid not bat      
K Wilmotdid not bat      
*CFR Cowandid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 75 minutes, 32 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sykes9   4112--
Pope10   3?3--
Wilkins3   090--
Townsend4   280--
Copson6   181--

--> Bowling in the Warwickshire Second XI second innings adds 5 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive