Baroda v Vidarbha
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueMoti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th November 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBaroda won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBaroda 3; Vidarbha 1
UmpiresS Das, R Subramanyam
RefereeS Mukherjee
ScorersNK Patel, SL Sapre
Close of play day 1Vidarbha (1) 219/8 (Badani 85*, Jungade 27*; 88 overs)
Close of play day 2Baroda (1) 192/2 (Chauhan 58*, Solanki 39*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 3Vidarbha (2) 3/1 (Fazal 1*, Jungade 0*; 4 overs)

Vidarbha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazallbw b Gagandeep Singh01623-- 
+AP Chorec Shah b Vahora11630-- 
SS Dasb Bhaja32639-- 
SU Shrivastavab Bhaja6312917711- 
HK Badaninot out111268331121 
RS Paradkarlbw b Vahora12435-- 
GD Upadhyayac Gagandeep Singh b Bhaja1716-- 
*SV Bahutuleb Pathan51637-- 
SB Waghc Bhatt b Pathan31621-- 
AG Jungadec Bhatt b Vahora2866704- 
SR Singhc Rayudu b Bhatt1822494- 
Extras(5 b, 15 lb, 10 w)30
Total(all out, 101 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Fazal, 5.1 ov), 2-8 (Chore, 6.1 ov), 3-16 (Das, 13.6 ov), 4-113 (Shrivastava, 47.5 ov), 5-123 (Paradkar, 56.1 ov), 6-129 (Upadhyaya, 59.1 ov), 7-153 (Bahutule, 65.6 ov), 8-165 (Wagh, 71.3 ov), 9-222 (Jungade, 90.6 ov), 10-264 (Singh, 101 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vahora30   79434-
Gagandeep Singh25   12421--
Bhaja22   115031-
Bhatt9   2201--
Pathan14   2352--
Waghmode1   030--

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KH Devdharc Fazal b Singh295710241 
AA Waghmodec and b Jungade6211917111- 
AR Chauhanlbw b Upadhyaya118291417161 
RK Solankic Das b Wagh120293445151 
AT Rayuduc Upadhyaya b Bahutule589813932 
*YK Pathanc Paradkar b Bahutule78365265 
Gagandeep Singhnot out2014312- 
MY Vahorac Fazal b Bahutule1199-1 
BA Bhattnot out544-- 
+PR Shahdid not bat      
FD Bhajadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)13
Total(7 wickets, declared, 153.2 overs)514
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Devdhar, 21.1 ov), 2-109 (Waghmode, 35.5 ov), 3-299 (Chauhan, 116.3 ov), 4-364 (Solanki, 139.2 ov), 5-473 (Rayudu, 147.5 ov), 6-484 (Pathan, 149.4 ov), 7-503 (Vahora, 151.5 ov)
Vidarbha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh25   11381--
Wagh31   4115111
Jungade34   414413-
Fazal3   180--
Upadhyaya38   81131--
Paradkar1   010--
Badani1   040--
Shrivastava1   010--

Vidarbha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazalb Waghmode9825534211- 
+AP Choreb Bhaja0913-- 
AG Jungadec Pathan b Bhaja054-- 
SS Dasc and b Vahora33791186- 
SU Shrivastavanot out651561998- 
RS Paradkardid not bat      
*SV Bahutuledid not bat      
SR Singhdid not bat      
GD Upadhyayadid not bat      
HK Badanidid not bat      
SB Waghdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)22
Total(4 wickets, 83.3 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Chore, 3.2 ov), 2-7 (Jungade, 5.1 ov), 3-72 (Das, 33.1 ov), 4-218 (Fazal, 83.3 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vahora14   224112
Bhaja12   5342-1
Gagandeep Singh11   5210--
Bhatt31   5890--
Solanki4   270--
Chauhan2   01501-

--> SU Shrivastava (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> AR Chauhan (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AR Chauhan (1) made his first century in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AR Chauhan (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> AR Chauhan (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> SB Wagh reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed RK Solanki, his 1st wicket in the Baroda first innings
--> SB Wagh reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed RK Solanki, his 1st wicket in the Baroda first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive