Delhi v Orissa
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th November 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOrissa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi won by 10 wickets
PointsDelhi 7 (Batting 1); Orissa 0
UmpiresA Nand Kishore, K Srinath
RefereeRR Jadeja
ScorersNK Lakhotia, J Sood
Close of play day 1Delhi (1) 62/3 (Manhas 12*, Manan Sharma 1*; 31 overs)
Close of play day 2Orissa (2) 7/0 (Mallick 1*, Patel 6*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 3Orissa (2) 229/6 (NB Behera 35*, DR Behera 4*; 93 overs)
Man of the MatchM Manhas

Orissa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PC Patelc Bisht b Suyal97102- 
*NB Beherac Bisht b Suyal35641175- 
GB Podderc Bisht b Narwal530461- 
BB Samantraylbw b Suyal134-- 
AR Mallickc Bisht b Awana923491- 
RK Mohantyc and b Narwal1434393- 
+HM Dasc Dhawan b Manan Sharma2762834- 
DR Beherac Milind Kumar b Manan Sharma28465923 
BC Mohantylbw b Manan Sharma011-- 
AG Mangarajc Chand b Manan Sharma811282- 
Dhiraj Kumarnot out054-- 
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Patel, 1.5 ov), 2-38 (Podder, 10.3 ov), 3-39 (Samantray, 11.1 ov), 4-63 (RK Mohanty, 20.6 ov), 5-63 (Mallick, 21.1 ov), 6-114 (DR Behera, 35.6 ov), 7-123 (Das, 41.1 ov), 8-123 (BC Mohanty, 41.3 ov), 9-143 (NB Behera, 46.1 ov), 10-143 (Mangaraj, 47.1 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Awana9   4231-3
Suyal14   2433--
Mishra5   280--
Narwal11   2352--
Manan Sharma8.13304--

Delhi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
U Chandc Das b BC Mohanty31415-- 
*S Dhawanc RK Mohanty b BC Mohanty22701212- 
Mohit Sharmalbw b DR Behera1662772- 
M Manhasnot out16127339526- 
Manan Sharmac Mallick b Mangaraj1544752- 
Milind Kumarlbw b DR Behera837471- 
+P Bishtc Das b BC Mohanty1142591- 
S Narwalb Mangaraj669513481 
V Mishralbw b Mangaraj033-- 
P Awanab BC Mohanty67291- 
P Suyalst Das b Patel0614-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 19 nb)23
Total(all out, 489 minutes, 105.4 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Chand, 2.5 ov), 2-41 (Mohit Sharma, 20.3 ov), 3-55 (Dhawan, 25.6 ov), 4-106 (Manan Sharma, 41.2 ov), 5-131 (Milind Kumar, 50.5 ov), 6-163 (Bisht, 64.5 ov), 7-302 (Narwal, 97.3 ov), 8-302 (Mishra, 97.6 ov), 9-326 (Awana, 102.6 ov), 10-331 (Suyal, 105.4 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BC Mohanty29   9814-12
Mangaraj16   2633-1
RK Mohanty3   0100--
DR Behera19   5472-6
Samantray10   0350--
Dhiraj Kumar18   5580--
Podder5   0240--

Orissa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Mallicklbw b Narwal2652984- 
PC Patellbw b Suyal621211- 
GB Podderb Narwal8517120615- 
BB Samantrayc Mohit Sharma b Suyal471632267- 
*NB Beherac Bisht b Suyal451292047- 
RK Mohantyb Awana1513-- 
+HM Dasc Milind Kumar b Narwal1231481- 
DR Beherac Chand b Suyal2347755- 
BC Mohantyc Chand b Suyal011-- 
AG Mangarajc Narwal b Mishra1035622- 
Dhiraj Kumarnot out01733-- 
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 498 minutes, 111.4 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Patel, 5.5 ov), 2-59 (Mallick, 21.1 ov), 3-143 (Podder, 55.6 ov), 4-202 (Samantray, 79.6 ov), 5-205 (RK Mohanty, 82.3 ov), 6-225 (Das, 90.5 ov), 7-243 (NB Behera, 99.4 ov), 8-243 (BC Mohanty, 99.5 ov), 9-258 (DR Behera, 105.1 ov), 10-269 (Mangaraj, 111.4 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Awana24   6481-2
Manan Sharma12   3300--
Suyal29   59351-
Narwal16   5413--
Dhawan6   2120--

Delhi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Dhawannot out55496391 
U Chandnot out2343634- 
Mohit Sharmadid not bat      
M Manhasdid not bat      
Milind Kumardid not bat      
+P Bishtdid not bat      
Manan Sharmadid not bat      
S Narwaldid not bat      
P Awanadid not bat      
V Mishradid not bat      
P Suyaldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(no wicket, 63 minutes, 15 overs)82
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BC Mohanty7   0340-1
Mangaraj2   1120--
DR Behera2   060-1
Dhiraj Kumar4   1280--

--> M Sharma made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> M Sharma made his debut in first-class matches
--> M Sharma made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> M Sharma made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Narwal (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 48
--> P Awana reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed AR Mallick, his 1st wicket in the Orissa first innings
--> AG Mangaraj achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Delhi first innings (previous best was 3-93)
--> AG Mangaraj achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Delhi first innings (previous best was 3-93)
--> NB Behera retired hurt in the Orissa first innings having scored 23 (team score 41/3) - he returned when the score was 114/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive