Uttar Pradesh v Baroda
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueModi Stadium, Kanpur on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultUttar Pradesh won by 10 wickets
PointsUttar Pradesh 7 (Batting 1); Baroda 0
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, C Shamshuddin
TV umpireP Jayapal
RefereeR Nayyar
ScorersPK Chaturvedi, SP Singh
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh (1) 18/0 (Srivastava 10*, Dagar 4*; 6 overs)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh (1) 301/6 (Alam 100*, Amir Khan 3*; 94 overs)

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Mistryc Alam b Rajpoot01016-- 
AA Waghmodeb Bhuvneshwar Kumar930331- 
AR Chauhanlbw b Chawla22821083- 
RK Solankic Chawla b Rajpoot2523415- 
*AT Rayuduc Amir Khan b Rajpoot8513716113- 
+KH Devdharc Amir Khan b Chawla651231518- 
KN Panchalb Rajpoot3162866- 
Gagandeep Singhb Imtiyaz Ahmed676-1 
MY Vahorac Parvinder Singh b Chawla01111-- 
BA Bhattb Bhuvneshwar Kumar414231- 
FD Bhajanot out023-- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 324 minutes, 83.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Mistry, 3.6 ov), 2-9 (Waghmode, 8.4 ov), 3-41 (Solanki, 18.3 ov), 4-83 (Chauhan, 31.2 ov), 5-187 (Rayudu, 62.1 ov), 6-219 (Devdhar, 73.2 ov), 7-226 (Gagandeep Singh, 74.4 ov), 8-237 (Vahora, 77.5 ov), 9-252 (Bhatt, 82.4 ov), 10-254 (Panchal, 83.3 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhuvneshwar Kumar21   6332--
Imtiyaz Ahmed16   0641--
Chawla18   2783--
Raina5   0100--

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavac Chauhan b Vahora2338654- 
M Dagarlbw b Gagandeep Singh1346592- 
M Kaifc Panchal b Gagandeep Singh832052836- 
*SK Rainac Rayudu b Chauhan2523325- 
Parvinder Singhb Gagandeep Singh1120302- 
AN Alamc Chauhan b Gagandeep Singh10622830212- 
PP Chawlac Waghmode b Bhatt23234421 
+Amir Khanc Devdhar b Vahora124464-- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarb Vahora149-- 
Imtiyaz Ahmedc Panchal b Bhatt30193013 
A Rajpootnot out912201- 
Extras(9 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 110 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Dagar, 13.4 ov), 2-45 (Srivastava, 14.2 ov), 3-78 (Raina, 21.2 ov), 4-94 (Parvinder Singh, 27.3 ov), 5-254 (Kaif, 82.5 ov), 6-293 (Chawla, 91.4 ov), 7-310 (Alam, 101.6 ov), 8-317 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 104.1 ov), 9-330 (Amir Khan, 106.1 ov), 10-361 (Imtiyaz Ahmed, 110 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vahora29   79231-
Gagandeep Singh32   9864-1
Bhaja13   1510-1
Chauhan7   02811-
Panchal11   4190--
Bhatt18   1642--

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Mistryc Raina b Bhuvneshwar Kumar41319-- 
AA Waghmodelbw b Bhuvneshwar Kumar510101- 
AR Chauhanb Chawla32811094- 
RK Solankib Bhuvneshwar Kumar8481- 
*AT Rayuduc Amir Khan b Imtiyaz Ahmed1015211- 
+KH Devdharc Amir Khan b Imtiyaz Ahmed021-- 
KN Panchalrun out (Rajpoot)01017-- 
Gagandeep Singhc Alam b Chawla4245618- 
MY Vahorac Srivastava b Bhuvneshwar Kumar067-- 
BA Bhattb Bhuvneshwar Kumar710101- 
FD Bhajanot out006-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Waghmode, 2.4 ov), 2-10 (Mistry, 4.4 ov), 3-26 (Solanki, 6.2 ov), 4-43 (Rayudu, 11.3 ov), 5-43 (Devdhar, 11.5 ov), 6-44 (Panchal, 16.1 ov), 7-106 (Chauhan, 29.1 ov), 8-107 (Vahora, 30.4 ov), 9-107 (Gagandeep Singh, 31.2 ov), 10-114 (Bhatt, 32.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhuvneshwar Kumar11.42345--
Rajpoot9   0380--
Imtiyaz Ahmed5   3102--
Chawla7   1262--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavanot out496-- 
M Dagarnot out006-- 
M Kaifdid not bat      
Parvinder Singhdid not bat      
*SK Rainadid not bat      
AN Alamdid not bat      
+Amir Khandid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
A Rajpootdid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
Imtiyaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(no wicket, 6 minutes, 1.3 overs)8
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gagandeep Singh1   030--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> DM Mistry made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> DM Mistry made his debut in first-class matches
--> KN Panchal (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> SK Raina (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Imtiyaz Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Imtiyaz Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> A Rajpoot achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed AT Rayudu in the Baroda first innings (previous best was 2-52)
--> A Rajpoot achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed AT Rayudu in the Baroda first innings (previous best was 2-52)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive