Vidarbha v Tamil Nadu
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossVidarbha won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsVidarbha 3; Tamil Nadu 1
UmpiresUL Dubey, PK Khakhar
RefereeA Kaypee
ScorersPS Pande, D Upring
Close of play day 1Tamil Nadu (1) 235/3 (Badrinath 101*, Apparajith 11*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu (1) 443/8 (Shankar 63*, Ashwin 1*; 180 overs)
Close of play day 3Vidarbha (1) 214/2 (Fazal 110*, Shrivastava 10*; 84.4 overs)

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Arun Karthiklbw b Wagh26811302- 
A Mukundc Patel b Wagh331011567- 
S Badrinathb Singh192381548213 
+KD Karthikc Patel b Ruikar491471948- 
RNB Apparajithc Fazal b Singh1361952- 
R Prasannalbw b Ruikar331271635- 
V Shankarnot out6311415352 
VY Maheshc Patel b Wagh145-- 
*L Balajic Patel b Wagh516251- 
M Ashwinnot out14862-- 
R Aushik Srinivasdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 9 lb, 4 w)27
Total(8 wickets, declared, 180 overs)443
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Arun Karthik, 26.5 ov), 2-71 (Mukund, 32.3 ov), 3-204 (KD Karthik, 81.3 ov), 4-251 (Apparajith, 103.4 ov), 5-343 (Prasanna, 143.1 ov), 6-378 (Badrinath, 157.5 ov), 7-381 (Mahesh, 158.5 ov), 8-391 (Balaji, 164.4 ov)
Vidarbha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh36   8832--
Wagh39   61014--
Jungade38   97201-
Fazal17   6300--
Ruikar28   37821-
Upadhyaya22   35602-

Vidarbha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FY Fazalb Balaji14335551424- 
SS Dasrun out (Shankar->Aushik Srinivas)621852837- 
+UR Patelc Arun Karthik b Aushik Srinivas1221313- 
SU Shrivastavac KD Karthik b Shankar28651346- 
HK Badanib Balaji01125-- 
*RS Paradkarb Aushik Srinivas621552518- 
GD Upadhyayac Prasanna b Shankar30891175- 
SB Waghb Apparajith8387155103 
SS Ruikarnot out677115441 
AG Jungadenot out284834-- 
SR Singhdid not bat      
Extras(28 b, 17 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)51
Total(8 wickets, 790 minutes, 181 overs)566
Fall of wickets:
1-151 (Das, 63.1 ov), 2-182 (Patel, 69.6 ov), 3-257 (Shrivastava, 87.4 ov), 4-258 (Badani, 102.3 ov), 5-282 (Fazal, 111.5 ov), 6-354 (Upadhyaya, 136.4 ov), 7-435 (Paradkar, 157.5 ov), 8-481 (Wagh, 164.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Balaji37   119922-
Mahesh34   510201-
Shankar27   105221-
Prasanna15   16301-
Ashwin19   1700-1
Aushik Srinivas32   15622--
Apparajith15   3501--
Arun Karthik1   0190--
Mukund1   040--

--> V Shankar made his debut in first-class matches
--> V Shankar made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SS Ruikar made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SS Ruikar made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive