Assam v Andhra
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group C)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAssam 3; Andhra 1
UmpiresN Pandit, RR Pandit
RefereeVV Oak
ScorersA Sharma, N Sharma
Close of play day 1Andhra (1) 214/8 (Muzumdar 82*, Basha 0*; 74 overs)
Close of play day 2Assam (1) 166/2 (Roy 72*, Sinha 20*; 69 overs)
Close of play day 3Andhra (2) 10/0 (Sriram 8*, Prasanth Kumar 1*; 8 overs)

Andhra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MUB Sriramb AK Das0711-- 
DB Prasanth Kumarlbw b AK Das028-- 
KS Sahabuddinb AK Das1014301- 
BA Sumanthc Goswami b Ahmed5711016610- 
AA Muzumdarnot out108231403121 
*AG Pradeeplbw b Syed Mohammad2031474- 
D Sivakumarc RN Das b Ahmed01518-- 
RV Pawarc Tarjinder Singh b Konwar3765807- 
+T Vamsi Krishnac and b Syed Mohammad32232-- 
SM Bashalbw b Goswami01722-- 
PD Vijaykumarlbw b AK Das627581- 
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 89.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Prasanth Kumar, 1.2 ov), 2-3 (Sriram, 1.5 ov), 3-26 (Sahabuddin, 7.3 ov), 4-106 (Sumanth, 34.6 ov), 5-135 (Pradeep, 44.1 ov), 6-136 (Sivakumar, 47.6 ov), 7-201 (Pawar, 66.5 ov), 8-214 (Vamsi Krishna, 73.6 ov), 9-219 (Basha, 78.4 ov), 10-249 (Vijaykumar, 89.5 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed24   67221-
AK Das26.5116141-
Syed Mohammad9   3272--
PP Das2   0110--

Assam first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Dasc Sriram b Pawar491191749- 
SA Royc Prasanth Kumar b Vijaykumar772093139- 
+RN Daslbw b Vijaykumar832361- 
AS Sinhac Vamsi Krishna b Sivakumar20779421 
*DS Jadhavretired hurt6015223862 
Tarjinder Singhnot out103223327111 
J Syed Mohammadlbw b Pawar2142563- 
DS Goswaminot out33324031 
AK Dasdid not bat      
AG Konwardid not bat      
AN Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)23
Total(5 wickets, declared, 641 minutes, 147 overs)394
Fall of wickets:
1-102 (PP Das, 39.1 ov), 2-120 (RN Das, 48.3 ov), 3-171 (Sinha, 71.4 ov), 4-171 (Roy, 72.5 ov), 5-344 (Syed Mohammad, 138.2 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sahabuddin23   8430--
Vijaykumar36   13742-2
Sivakumar26   6721--
Basha18   3520-2
Pawar43   81272--
Prasanth Kumar1   070--

Andhra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MUB Sriramb Goswami2255834- 
DB Prasanth Kumarlbw b Konwar8324732110- 
KS Sahabuddinb Syed Mohammad1642673- 
BA Sumanthc Roy b Konwar2128375- 
AA Muzumdarlbw b Konwar168-- 
RV Pawarc Ahmed b Syed Mohammad4912115661 
*AG Pradeepc Roy b Konwar12938-- 
+T Vamsi Krishnanot out2118184- 
SM Bashanot out515131- 
PD Vijaykumardid not bat      
D Sivakumardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(7 wickets, 93 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Sriram, 18.3 ov), 2-68 (Sahabuddin, 32.1 ov), 3-99 (Sumanth, 41.6 ov), 4-101 (Muzumdar, 43.5 ov), 5-187 (Prasanth Kumar, 78.2 ov), 6-199 (Pawar, 87.1 ov), 7-203 (Pradeep, 88.2 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed15   4370--
AK Das13   63401-
Syed Mohammad21   5642--
Goswami13   6311-3
Konwar28   12464--
Tarjinder Singh3   0110--

--> MUB Sriram made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MUB Sriram made his debut in first-class matches
--> PP Das (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> AS Sinha (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> T Vamsi Krishna made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> T Vamsi Krishna made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AG Konwar reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed BA Sumanth, his 1st wicket in the Andhra second innings
--> AG Konwar reached 200 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed BA Sumanth, his 1st wicket in the Andhra second innings
--> DS Jadhav retired hurt in the Assam first innings having scored 60 (team score 299/4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive