Kerala v Jharkhand
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group C)
VenuePerintalmanna Cricket Stadium, Perintalmanna on 22nd, 23rd, 24th December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala won the toss and decided to field
ResultKerala won by an innings and 35 runs
PointsKerala 7 (Batting 1); Jharkhand 0
UmpiresA Deshmukh, S Dua
RefereeSC Gudge
ScorersR Krishnadev, A Sathaji
Close of play day 1Kerala (1) 165/1 (Jagadeesh 77*, Fernandez 86*; 55 overs)
Close of play day 2Jharkhand (2) 37/2 (Jaggi 17*; 13.1 overs)

Jharkhand first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Vermac Jagadeesh b Sreesanth053-- 
RK Nematc Sandeep Warrier b Sreesanth2128334- 
IR Jaggib Manukrishnan42145-- 
SS Tiwaryc Kodoth b Sandeep Warrier1320493- 
K Deobratc Rakesh b Sreesanth7991- 
+SP Gautamc Kodoth b Sandeep Warrier3036565- 
SS Guptalbw b Shahid2029464- 
*S Nadeemc Jagadeesh b Sreesanth926421- 
SS Raorun out (Rohan Prem)11418-- 
SS Quadrist Kodoth b Shahid046-- 
Jaskaran Singhnot out023-- 
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(all out, 159 minutes, 32.1 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Verma, 0.5 ov), 2-27 (Nemat, 6.6 ov), 3-42 (Jaggi, 10.1 ov), 4-53 (Deobrat, 11.4 ov), 5-62 (Tiwary, 15.4 ov), 6-90 (Gautam, 22.6 ov), 7-107 (Gupta, 25.4 ov), 8-118 (Rao, 30.1 ov), 9-120 (Quadri, 31.4 ov), 10-120 (Nadeem, 32.1 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sandeep Warrier11   3382--
Manukrishnan5   1271-1
Shahid6   3132--

Kerala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Hegdec Gautam b Jaskaran Singh011-- 
VA Jagadeeshc Gupta b Rao13832146916- 
RM Fernandezc Tiwary b Nadeem11128334683 
*P Rohan Premc Gupta b Nadeem1811-- 
KJ Rakeshc Jaggi b Rao19548521 
PM Anfalc Gupta b Quadri72538-- 
+AG Kodothnot out2846662- 
S Sreesanthlbw b Nadeem51818-- 
U Manukrishnanb Quadri036-- 
CP Shahidb Nadeem912181- 
S Sandeep Warrierc Gupta b Quadri055-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 536 minutes, 128.5 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hegde, 0.1 ov), 2-230 (Fernandez, 89.2 ov), 3-233 (Rohan Prem, 91.6 ov), 4-269 (Jagadeesh, 108.5 ov), 5-275 (Rakesh, 112.6 ov), 6-284 (Anfal, 116.2 ov), 7-299 (Sreesanth, 121.4 ov), 8-302 (Manukrishnan, 122.5 ov), 9-324 (Shahid, 127.4 ov), 10-325 (Sandeep Warrier, 128.5 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaskaran Singh25   7611-1
Rao17   3392-1
Nadeem46   14904--
Gupta17   1540--

Jharkhand second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Vermac Jagadeesh b Manukrishnan1636614- 
RK Nematb Sandeep Warrier47181- 
IR Jaggic Jagadeesh b Sandeep Warrier9018225117- 
SS Guptab Sandeep Warrier21629821 
SS Tiwaryc Jagadeesh b Sandeep Warrier125-- 
K Deobratc Kodoth b Sandeep Warrier23405631 
+SP Gautamc Kodoth b Sandeep Warrier148-- 
*S Nadeemc and b Shahid0513-- 
SS Raolbw b Shahid148-- 
Jaskaran Singhlbw b Shahid022-- 
SS Quadrinot out1512-- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 270 minutes, 58 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Nemat, 3.1 ov), 2-37 (Verma, 13.1 ov), 3-85 (Gupta, 33.6 ov), 4-87 (Tiwary, 35.1 ov), 5-128 (Deobrat, 47.6 ov), 6-134 (Gautam, 49.6 ov), 7-153 (Nadeem, 52.5 ov), 8-160 (Rao, 54.2 ov), 9-160 (Jaskaran Singh, 54.4 ov), 10-170 (Jaggi, 58 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sreesanth11   5340--
Sandeep Warrier16   544611
Manukrishnan11   5151--
Shahid19   8633--
Rakesh1   040--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> S Sandeep Warrier achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed IR Jaggi in the Jharkhand second innings (previous best was 5-46)
--> S Sandeep Warrier achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed IR Jaggi in the Jharkhand second innings (previous best was 5-46)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive