Jammu and Kashmir v Tripura
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group C)
VenueGandhi Memorial Science College Ground, Jammu on 29th, 30th, 31st December 2012, 1st January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJammu and Kashmir won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsJammu and Kashmir 1; Tripura 1
UmpiresP Jayapal, NRS Prabhu
RefereeDT Patel
ScorersAK Chopra, A Sharma
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Tripura (1) 60/2 (Roy 37*, Datta 0*; 23 overs)
Close of play day 3Tripura (1) 226/5 (Abbas Ali 50*, Ratra 35*; 85 overs)

Tripura first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Roylbw b Punia8617722611- 
SM Singhab Parvez Rasool145169-- 
KK Acharjeec Dev Singh b Parvez Rasool21115-- 
RK Dattac sub (A Bhatt) b Parvez Rasool17778121 
S Abbas Alic Obaid Ahmed b Parvez Rasool6416723510- 
AA Deyc and b Gupta1130341- 
*+A Ratranot out103177177111 
NN Sen Chowdharyb Parvez Rasool21726-- 
MB Murasinghc Obaid Ahmed b Parvez Rasool3336487- 
UB Patelnot out515251- 
TK Chandadid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)18
Total(8 wickets, declared, 125.4 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Singha, 17.4 ov), 2-60 (Acharjee, 21.2 ov), 3-97 (Datta, 45.5 ov), 4-148 (Roy, 62.1 ov), 5-166 (Dey, 69.3 ov), 6-274 (Abbas Ali, 101.5 ov), 7-280 (Sen Chowdhary, 107.3 ov), 8-338 (Murasingh, 119.6 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Punia29   12521-1
Beigh27   8780-2
Parvez Rasool34.49916--
Waseem Raza10   7340--
Zahoor Ahmed17   7490-1
Gupta8   1371--

Jammu and Kashmir first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahoor Ahmedc Acharjee b Dey1333412- 
Parvez Rasoolnot out27324711 
R Bhatnot out235-- 
Owais Shahdid not bat      
M Guptadid not bat      
+Obaid Ahmeddid not bat      
Waseem Razadid not bat      
R Puniadid not bat      
*I Dev Singhdid not bat      
S Beighdid not bat      
Majid Dardid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 11 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Zahoor Ahmed, 9.4 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chanda3   080-2
Murasingh3   0150--
Patel3   0110--
Dey2   0101--

--> A Ratra (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 74
--> Zahoor Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Zahoor Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches
--> Parvez Rasool (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 24
--> Parvez Rasool (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive