Saurashtra v Madhya Pradesh
Ranji Trophy 2012/13 (Group A)
VenueKhandheri Cricket Stadium, Rajkot on 29th, 30th, 31st December 2012, 1st January 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSaurashtra won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSaurashtra won by 227 runs
PointsSaurashtra 6; Madhya Pradesh 0
UmpiresK Srinath, R Subramanyam
RefereeSS Raul
ScorersD Chauhan, SN Mehta
Close of play day 1Saurashtra (1) 212/9 (Makwana 41*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Saurashtra (2) 18/1 (Kotak 5*, Pujara 9*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 3Madhya Pradesh (2) 89/2 (Saxena 46*, Rameez Khan 4*; 24 overs)

Saurashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SH Kotaklbw b Rajan512101- 
+SP Jacksonb Rameez Khan539214810- 
CA Pujarac Choudhary b Pandey1021281- 
*JN Shahb Pandey254-- 
RR Davelbw b Rajput732401- 
AV Vasavadab Sharma541811977- 
CS Janist Ojha b Sharma17385821 
KR Makwanac Ojha b Saxena511532103- 
VH Joshilbw b Pandey624301- 
DA Jadejac Sharma b Rameez Khan43645-- 
JD Unadkatnot out2038582- 
Extras(10 b, 3 nb)13
Total(all out, 416 minutes, 104.5 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Kotak, 1.6 ov), 2-35 (Pujara, 8.1 ov), 3-37 (Shah, 8.6 ov), 4-60 (Dave, 19.2 ov), 5-94 (Jackson, 36.2 ov), 6-130 (Jani, 52.2 ov), 7-168 (Vasavada, 70.6 ov), 8-190 (Joshi, 79.6 ov), 9-212 (Jadeja, 89.6 ov), 10-242 (Makwana, 104.5 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pandey20   5433--
Rajan11   2431-1
Sharma24   8612--
Rajput11   4171-2
Rameez Khan9   2332--

Madhya Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NV Ojhac Jackson b Joshi446811261 
JS Saxenac Jadeja b Unadkat31013-- 
Rameez Khanb Unadkat01218-- 
*D Bundelac Jackson b Unadkat2057634- 
SD Choudharyc Kotak b Jadeja1755682- 
UA Birlac Kotak b Jadeja3455755- 
HS Bhatiac Dave b Makwana22424-- 
AN Sharmanot out1035491- 
A Rajanb Joshi34338-- 
IC Pandeyc Jani b Joshi011-- 
AH Rajputc Jani b Jadeja023-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 237 minutes, 60.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Saxena, 2.5 ov), 2-11 (Rameez Khan, 6.3 ov), 3-57 (Bundela, 22.3 ov), 4-73 (Ojha, 25.6 ov), 5-113 (Choudhary, 40.1 ov), 6-122 (Birla, 46.3 ov), 7-122 (Bhatia, 47.2 ov), 8-132 (Rajan, 59.4 ov), 9-132 (Pandey, 59.5 ov), 10-135 (Rajput, 60.2 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Unadkat12   6203--
Jani6   2110--
Makwana18   5341--
Joshi5   2173--

Saurashtra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SH Kotaklbw b Pandey65269-- 
+SP Jacksonb Pandey2315-- 
CA Pujaranot out203221303301 
*JN Shahb Pandey0711-- 
AV Vasavadac Ojha b Saxena551251667- 
RR Davenot out25507311 
CS Janidid not bat      
JD Unadkatdid not bat      
DA Jadejadid not bat      
VH Joshidid not bat      
KR Makwanadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(4 wickets, declared, 76 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Jackson, 2.6 ov), 2-19 (Kotak, 14.2 ov), 3-23 (Shah, 16.3 ov), 4-182 (Vasavada, 56.6 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pandey15   7513--
Rajan7   2150-2
Sharma19   2850--
Saxena17   0641--
Rajput8   0350--
Rameez Khan10   1430--

Madhya Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NV Ojhac Joshi b Jadeja1825373- 
JS Saxenac and b Makwana7518424212- 
SD Choudharyrun out (Unadkat)1121222- 
Rameez Khanb Jadeja31971224- 
*D Bundelac Jackson b Jadeja1333292- 
UA Birlab Jadeja21311-- 
HS Bhatialbw b Makwana044-- 
AN Sharmac Dave b Makwana032-- 
A Rajanc Shah b Jadeja416191- 
IC Pandeyc Unadkat b Jadeja191417-3 
AH Rajputnot out025-- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(all out, 68.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Ojha, 7.6 ov), 2-53 (Choudhary, 13.1 ov), 3-138 (Rameez Khan, 46.3 ov), 4-152 (Bundela, 56.2 ov), 5-154 (Birla, 60.3 ov), 6-155 (Bhatia, 61.2 ov), 7-155 (Sharma, 61.5 ov), 8-160 (Saxena, 63.6 ov), 9-170 (Rajan, 66.6 ov), 10-183 (Pandey, 68.4 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Unadkat14   2370--
Jani3   190--
Joshi11   3330--
Makwana14   3433--

--> DA Jadeja made his debut in first-class matches
--> DA Jadeja made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AH Rajput made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AH Rajput made his debut in first-class matches
--> CA Pujara (2) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> JS Saxena (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 69
--> JD Unadkat reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when he dismissed D Bundela, his 3rd wicket in the Madhya Pradesh first innings
--> IC Pandey reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed JN Shah, his 3rd wicket in the Saurashtra second innings
--> DA Jadeja achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Madhya Pradesh second innings
--> DA Jadeja achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Ranji Trophy matches in the Madhya Pradesh second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive