Central Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 2012/13 (Semi-Final)
VenueRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th October 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresCK Nandan, SK Tarapore
TV umpireK Srinath
RefereeRR Jadeja
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 346/4 (Yuvraj Singh 133*, Dogra 30*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (1) 146/5 (Kaif 34*, Rawat 14*; 58 overs)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (1) 442/9 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar 120*, Singh 21*; 145 overs)
Player of the MatchBhuvneshwar Kumar

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Dewanlbw b Singh1756671- 
*S Dhawanc and b Kartik12120030614- 
+N Sainic Bhuvneshwar Kumar b P Kumar3579944- 
Yuvraj Singhc and b Kartik208241333333 
Mandeep Singhc Kartik b P Kumar4351- 
P Dogralbw b P Kumar3768866- 
R Dhawanc Kaif b Bhuvneshwar Kumar396-- 
A Mishralbw b Kartik32032-- 
R Sharmab Kartik01112-- 
I Sharmab P Kumar826491- 
P Awananot out655-1 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 502 minutes, 119.2 overs)451
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Dewan, 15.6 ov), 2-110 (Saini, 52.4 ov), 3-270 (S Dhawan, 72.6 ov), 4-275 (Mandeep Singh, 73.4 ov), 5-354 (Dogra, 94.2 ov), 6-357 (R Dhawan, 95.5 ov), 7-386 (Mishra, 102.6 ov), 8-390 (R Sharma, 106.5 ov), 9-441 (Yuvraj Singh, 118.1 ov), 10-451 (I Sharma, 119.2 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Kumar27.27924--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar28   58511-
Singh19   28311-
JS Saxena16   1660--
Kartik29   41204-2

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavarun out (R Dhawan)23891451- 
VA Saxenac Yuvraj Singh b Mishra331151583- 
*M Kaifb Mishra631782407- 
RD Bistlbw b Awana41518-- 
AL Menariac S Dhawan b Awana4541- 
JS Saxenalbw b R Dhawan1532443- 
+M Rawatc sub (M Sidana) b R Dhawan711312209- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarc Dewan b R Dhawan128253312133 
P Kumarc Dewan b Mishra272236-3 
M Kartikc Yuvraj Singh b Mishra2245642- 
RR Singhnot out396514871 
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 25 nb, 2 w)40
Total(all out, 699 minutes, 154.1 overs)469
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Srivastava, 30.4 ov), 2-71 (VA Saxena, 33.4 ov), 3-80 (Bist, 37.6 ov), 4-84 (Menaria, 38.6 ov), 5-117 (JS Saxena, 48.6 ov), 6-219 (Kaif, 85.2 ov), 7-251 (Rawat, 99.6 ov), 8-293 (P Kumar, 107.3 ov), 9-342 (Kartik, 123.1 ov), 10-469 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 154.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
I Sharma26   7480-2
Awana27   395213
R Dhawan30.18663-5
R Sharma26   4750--
Mishra41   71624115
Yuvraj Singh4   1100--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Dewanb Bhuvneshwar Kumar80125132121 
*S Dhawanlbw b Kartik3749814- 
+N Saininot out38891306- 
Mandeep Singhb JS Saxena013-- 
P Dograc Srivastava b JS Saxena24396011 
R Dhawannot out3914-- 
Yuvraj Singhdid not bat      
A Mishradid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
P Awanadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(4 wickets, declared, 212 minutes, 52 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (S Dhawan, 20.1 ov), 2-129 (Dewan, 33.6 ov), 3-130 (Mandeep Singh, 34.3 ov), 4-171 (Dogra, 48.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Kumar7   1180--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar13   23411-
Singh13   2680--
JS Saxena15   0522--
Kartik4   1111--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavanot out1737282- 
VA Saxenac Dewan b Mishra033-- 
RD Bistnot out2139242- 
AL Menariadid not bat      
*M Kaifdid not bat      
+M Rawatdid not bat      
JS Saxenadid not bat      
M Kartikdid not bat      
P Kumardid not bat      
Bhuvneshwar Kumardid not bat      
RR Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(1 wicket, 28 minutes, 13 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (VA Saxena, 1.6 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mandeep Singh7   1160--
Mishra6   0231-1

--> S Dhawan (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1) passed his previous highest score of 85 in first-class matches
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> M Kartik (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive