Central Zone v East Zone
Duleep Trophy 2012/13 (Final)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th October 2012 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresVA Kulkarni, C Shamshuddin
TV umpirePG Pathak
RefereeB Raghunath
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2East Zone (1) 64/3 (Jaggi 3*, Saxena 0*; 31.2 overs)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (1) 12/0 (Srivastava 7*, VA Saxena 5*; 2 overs)
Close of play day 4Central Zone (1) 74/2 (Srivastava 46*, Bist 0*; 36 overs)
Man of the MatchIR Jaggi

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Jadhavlbw b JS Saxena2563753- 
*NB Beherac Bhuvneshwar Kumar b JS Saxena22611081- 
AP Majumdarc JS Saxena b Bhuvneshwar Kumar1343662- 
IR Jagginot out10025131812- 
I Saxenab JS Saxena1674842- 
SS Tiwaryc Rawat b Kartik0411-- 
BB Samantrayc Kartik b JS Saxena045-- 
+SP Gautamc Rawat b P Kumar34921085- 
BC Mohantyc Rawat b Pandey2913-- 
AB Dindab Pandey022-- 
AG Mangarajb JS Saxena31457-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 427 minutes, 101.5 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Jadhav, 16.3 ov), 2-55 (Behera, 24.3 ov), 3-64 (Majumdar, 31.2 ov), 4-113 (Saxena, 51.5 ov), 5-116 (Tiwary, 54.3 ov), 6-117 (Samantray, 55.3 ov), 7-174 (Gautam, 85.5 ov), 8-190 (Mohanty, 88.4 ov), 9-190 (Dinda, 88.6 ov), 10-232 (Mangaraj, 101.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Kumar21   8411--
Bhuvneshwar Kumar13   5371-1
Pandey19   75921-
JS Saxena28.56625--
Kartik20   10231-5

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Srivastavac Jaggi b Saxena942523598- 
VA Saxenac Mohanty b Saxena22751414- 
*M Kaiflbw b Saxena21624-- 
RD Bistc Jadhav b Mohanty21017-- 
AL Menariac Behera b Saxena83454-- 
+M Rawatc Gautam b Majumdar2466772- 
JS Saxenac Tiwary b Saxena714151- 
Bhuvneshwar Kumarlbw b Majumdar075-- 
P Kumarc Saxena b Majumdar146-- 
M Kartikc Tiwary b Majumdar1728262- 
IC Pandeynot out3413-- 
Extras(1 b, 7 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 372 minutes, 83.5 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (VA Saxena, 29.3 ov), 2-74 (Kaif, 35.3 ov), 3-76 (Bist, 39.4 ov), 4-97 (Menaria, 49.1 ov), 5-147 (Rawat, 69.3 ov), 6-164 (JS Saxena, 74.2 ov), 7-165 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 75.5 ov), 8-167 (P Kumar, 77.4 ov), 9-178 (Srivastava, 80.5 ov), 10-189 (Kartik, 83.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dinda17   5420--
Mohanty16   529116
Saxena25   6585--
Mangaraj10   5100--
Samantray6   2120--
Behera2   080--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Jadhavnot out21211-- 
+SP Gautamnot out41811-- 
AP Majumdardid not bat      
IR Jaggidid not bat      
AB Dindadid not bat      
BC Mohantydid not bat      
BB Samantraydid not bat      
SS Tiwarydid not bat      
AG Mangarajdid not bat      
I Saxenadid not bat      
*NB Beheradid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(no wicket, 11 minutes, 5 overs)8
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Kumar3   1501-
JS Saxena2   030--

--> IR Jaggi (1) 50 in 152 balls, 208 minutes with 5 fours
--> IR Jaggi (1) 100 in 251 balls, 316 minutes with 12 fours
--> TM Srivastava (1) 50 in 144 balls, 191 minutes with 6 fours
--> AP Majumdar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the Central Zone first innings (previous best was 1-17)
--> I Saxena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Central Zone first innings (previous best was 5-72)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive