Worcestershire v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 15th July 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresJA Jameson, R Julian

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IP Butcherc Newport b Patel35     
NE Briersc Illingworth b Patel47     
JJ Whitakerc Newport b Inchmore30     
*P Willeyc Neale b Illingworth45     
TJ Boonc Kapil Dev b Pridgeon13     
AME Robertsst Humphries b Illingworth19     
+MA Garnhamnot out0     
JP Addisondid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
IR Carmichaeldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 1 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-116, 3-129, 4-177, 5-186, 6-204 (40 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pridgeon8   0441--48.005.50
Kapil Dev6   4150---2.50
Inchmore7   1321--42.004.57
Newport3   0110---3.67
Illingworth8   0572--24.007.12
Patel8   0302--24.003.75

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Westonc Garnham b Agnew30     
DN Patelc Butcher b Carmichael41     
DB D'Oliveirab Willey0     
Kapil Devc and b Willey24     
*PA Nealec Whitaker b Agnew32     
DA Banksc Parsons b Carmichael3     
+DJ Humphriesc Willey b Roberts7     
JD Inchmorenot out33     
PJ Newportrun out15     
RK Illingworthb Agnew1     
AP Pridgeonnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-66, 3-100, 4-100, 5-110, 6-127, 7-153, 8-189, 9-193
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts8   0351--48.004.38
Parsons8   0450---5.62
Carmichael8   1302--24.003.75
Agnew8   1433--16.005.38
Willey8   1332--24.004.12

--> IR Carmichael made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches
--> IR Carmichael made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive