Nottinghamshire v Middlesex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1984 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 18th July 1984 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 runs
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, R Julian
Man of the MatchJE Emburey

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJT Millerc French b Hadlee0     
WN Slackc Hadlee b Pick31     
+PR Downtonb Hadlee62     
*MW Gattingc Birch b Hemmings67     
RO Butcherc Cooper b Hemmings2     
CT Radleyc Pick b Saxelby25     
PH Edmondsb Saxelby7     
JE Embureyrun out11     
NG Cowansc Robinson b Saxelby0     
NF Williamsnot out3     
WW Danielc French b Saxelby1     
Extras(10 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)19
Total(all out, 59.5 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-78, 3-170, 4-174, 5-183, 6-202, 7-222, 8-223, 9-226, 10-228 (59.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee12   4332--36.002.75
Cooper12   3260---2.17
Pick12   0641--72.005.33
Hemmings12   1582--36.004.83

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadc Butcher b Edmonds65     
RT Robinsonb Emburey46     
DW Randallc Downton b Slack4     
JD Birchb Cowans3     
*CEB Ricec Williams b Cowans57     
+BN Frenchrun out16     
RJ Hadleec Radley b Daniel6     
EE Hemmingsrun out1     
K Saxelbynot out7     
RA Picknot out1     
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-96, 2-108, 3-112, 4-155, 5-196, 6-206, 7-209, 8-216
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans9   1532--27.005.89
Williams12   1500---4.17
Emburey12   1241--72.002.00
Daniel12   1431--72.003.58
Edmonds12   1281--72.002.33
Slack3   081--18.002.67

--> PR Downton passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> AJT Miller made his debut for Middlesex in ListA matches
--> K Saxelby achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 4-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive