Sussex v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1984 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 18th July 1984 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 68 runs
UmpiresC Cook, B Dudleston
Man of the MatchMD Crowe

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Roebuckc Reeve b Jones98     
NA Feltonlbw b Barclay29     
MD Crowec AP Wells b Barclay114     
*IT Bothamnot out30     
VJ Marksnot out5     
NFM Popplewelldid not bat      
BC Rosedid not bat      
PHL Wilsondid not bat      
+SJ Turnerdid not bat      
GV Palmerdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-248, 3-263
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones10   1491--60.004.90
Reeve11   1540---4.91
Greig11   1490---4.45
CM Wells12   1380---3.17
Barclay8   0462--24.005.75
Waller8   0400---5.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisb Crowe55     
AM Greenlbw b Crowe11     
PWG Parkerst Turner b Marks37     
AP Wellsc Roebuck b Marks24     
CM Wellsc Marks b Wilson2     
IA Greigb Botham21     
+IJ Gouldc Popplewell b Botham31     
DA Reeveb Botham12     
*JRT Barclaynot out7     
CE Wallerc Crowe b Palmer1     
AN Jonesnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-110, 3-122, 4-143, 5-144, 6-184, 7-204, 8-211, 9-213
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham12   4353--24.002.92
Wilson10   1471--60.004.70
Dredge6   1140---2.33
Crowe12   2292--36.002.42
Marks12   1322--36.002.67
Palmer8   0471--48.005.88

--> PM Roebuck passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 53
--> MD Crowe passed his previous highest score of 105 in ListA matches
--> GD Mendis passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> JRT Barclay reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Somerset innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive