Warwickshire v Kent
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1984 (Semi-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 15th August 1984 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
UmpiresB Leadbeater, AGT Whitehead
Man of the MatchMR Benson

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RIHB Dyerc Johnson b Ellison23     
KD Smithlbw b Alderman5     
PA Smithlbw b Alderman0     
AI Kallicharranb Alderman86     
DL Amissb Cowdrey2     
+GW Humpagelbw b Cowdrey20     
CM Oldc Aslett b Underwood26     
AM Ferreirab Underwood9     
C Lethbridgerun out19     
GC Smallb Ellison4     
*N Giffordnot out2     
Extras(16 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)28
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-56, 4-71, 5-96, 6-158, 7-175, 8-216, 9-221, 10-224 (59.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis12   2230---1.92
Ellison12   5302--36.002.50
Cowdrey12   1502--36.004.17
Underwood12   2382--36.003.17

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonnot out113  111 
NR Taylorc Amiss b Small3     
*CJ Tavaréc Humpage b Ferreira30     
DG Aslettc Humpage b Ferreira9     
CS Cowdreyb Small1     
RM Ellisonnot out49     
GW Johnsondid not bat      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)21
Total(4 wickets, 58 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-85, 3-126, 4-136
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small11   1422--33.003.82
Old12   2390---3.25
Lethbridge12   0570---4.75
Ferreira12   1342--36.002.83
Gifford10   3190---1.90
PA Smith1   0140---14.00

--> MR Benson passed his previous highest score of 97 in ListA matches
--> MR Benson made his first century in ListA matches
--> MR Benson passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 94
--> DL Underwood reached 500 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive