Rest of India v Bombay
Irani Cup 1984/85
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 7th, 8th, 9th, 11th September 1984 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRest of India won the toss and decided to field
ResultRest of India won by 4 wickets
UmpiresPG Pandit, VK Ramaswamy
Close of play day 1Bombay (1) 236/8 (Nayak 0*, Sandhu 4*)
Close of play day 2Rest of India (1) 277/9 (C Sharma 22*, Maninder Singh 1*)
Close of play day 3Rest of India (2) 69/2 (Azharuddin 31*, Malhotra 7*)

Bombay first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Parkarc Kapil Dev b Maninder Singh33     
LS Rajputc Khanna b C Sharma5     
DB Vengsarkarc Kapil Dev b Maninder Singh23     
SM Patilc Kapil Dev b Azad32     
*SM Gavaskarc Azharuddin b Prabhakar13     
RJ Shastrilbw b Kapil Dev58     
+CS Panditc and b Binny37     
R Baindoorc Gaekwad b Kapil Dev0     
SV Nayakb C Sharma0     
BS Sandhunot out4     
RR Kulkarnilbw b C Sharma0     
Extras(19 b, 8 lb, 4 nb)31
Total(all out, 95.4 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-53, 3-80, 4-106, 5-157, 6-225, 7-225, 8-229, 9-236, 10-236 (95.4 ov)
Rest of India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma17.44483--
Kapil Dev17   5262--
Binny7   3231--
Prabhakar16   3411--
Maninder Singh28   10542--
Azad10   3171--

Rest of India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Gaekwadc sub (SS Hattangadi) b Sandhu14     
+SC Khannac Parkar b Sandhu34     
M Azharuddinb Sandhu0     
AO Malhotrac Pandit b Shastri34     
Yashpal Sharmac Pandit b Nayak25     
KBJ Azadb Baindoor30     
RMH Binnyc Pandit b Rajput30     
*Kapil Devc Parkar b Nayak48     
M Prabhakarlbw b Kulkarni18     
C Sharmanot out24     
Maninder Singhc Pandit b Kulkarni7     
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)25
Penalties 4
Total(all out, 88.2 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-45, 3-67, 4-115, 5-123, 6-167, 7-197, 8-240, 9-274, 10-289 (88.2 ov)
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sandhu18   1753--
Nayak20   8232--
Shastri18   5411--
Baindoor11   0341--
Rajput2   031--

Bombay second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LS Rajputb C Sharma1     
GA Parkarb Maninder Singh55     
DB Vengsarkarlbw b Kapil Dev1     
SM Patilc and b Kapil Dev2     
RJ Shastric and b Maninder Singh15     
+CS Panditb Kapil Dev12     
*SM Gavaskarb Maninder Singh14     
R Baindoorc Azharuddin b Maninder Singh6     
SV Nayaknot out24     
BS Sandhurun out6     
RR Kulkarnib C Sharma7     
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-12, 3-24, 4-70, 5-98, 6-99, 7-120, 8-129, 9-141, 10-163 (63.4 ov)
Rest of India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma12.41472--
Kapil Dev11   3173--
Binny7   3260--
Prabhakar5   270--
Maninder Singh22   9344--
Azad6   2200--

Rest of India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SC Khannac Pandit b Sandhu23     
M Prabhakarc Rajput b Sandhu4     
M Azharuddinnot out51     
AO Malhotrac and b Shastri16     
Yashpal Sharmast Pandit b Shastri1     
KBJ Azadlbw b Sandhu1     
RMH Binnylbw b Sandhu0     
*Kapil Devnot out2     
AD Gaekwaddid not bat      
C Sharmadid not bat      
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, 30.5 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-33, 3-43, 4-99, 5-104, 6-104
Bombay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulkarni5   0320--
Sandhu13   3414--
Nayak4   0150--

--> SV Nayak (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Kapil Dev reached 500 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Bombay first innings

4 Penalty runs were awarded to ROI in their 1st innings as Bombay bowled 1 overs short





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive