India v Australia
Ranji Trophy Golden Jubilee Series 1984/85 (1st ODI)
VenueJawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi on 28th September 1984 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 48 runs
UmpiresB Ganguli, PD Reporter
Man of the MatchKC Wessels

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KC Wesselsc Parkar b Madan Lal10713319013-80.45
GM Woodc Khanna b Sharma049--0.00
*KJ Hughesc Parkar b Patel729312010-77.42
GN Yallopst Khanna b Azad222712-81.48
AR Borderst Khanna b Azad036--0.00
+WB Phillipsrun out1315--33.33
TG Hoganlbw b Madan Lal68161-75.00
GF Lawsonc Vengsarkar b Kapil Dev2107--20.00
RM Hoggnot out0820--0.00
CG Rackemannrun out287--25.00
JN Maguiredid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Wood), 2-142 (Hughes), 3-200 (Yallop), 4-200 (Border), 5-204 (Phillips), 6-213 (Hogan), 7-216 (Lawson), 8-218 (Wessels), 9-220 (Rackemann)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9   1431--54.004.78
Sharma9   0491--54.005.44
Madan Lal7   2232--21.003.29
Patel10   2271--60.002.70
Shastri3   0230---7.67
Azad10   1482--30.004.80

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SC Khannac Phillips b Rackemann1320182-65.00
GA Parkarc Lawson b Rackemann1625463-64.00
DB Vengsarkarc Yallop b Maguire3386823-38.37
SM Patillbw b Hogg2218214-122.22
*SM Gavaskarc Wood b Rackemann255489--46.30
KBJ Azadc Phillips b Maguire023--0.00
Kapil Devb Hogan3947636-82.98
RJ Shastrist Phillips b Hogan51730--29.41
Madan Lalc Lawson b Rackemann188--12.50
C Sharmanot out9881-112.50
AK Patelc Phillips b Hogan033--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb)9
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Khanna), 2-44 (Parkar), 3-76 (Patil), 4-96 (Vengsarkar), 5-97 (Azad), 6-148 (Gavaskar), 7-160 (Shastri), 8-161 (Madan Lal), 9-172 (Kapil Dev), 10-172 (Patel)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson5   0230---4.60
Rackemann10   1414--15.004.10
Hogg6   1211--36.003.50
Maguire10   1412--30.004.10

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side
--> KC Wessels passed his previous highest score of 92 in ODI matches
--> KC Wessels passed his previous highest score of 106 in ListA matches
--> Kapil Dev passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> AK Patel made his debut in ODI matches
--> AK Patel made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive