Pakistan v India
Wills Series 1984/85 (1st ODI)
VenueAyub National Stadium, Quetta on 12th October 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 46 runs
UmpiresJaved Akhtar, Khizer Hayat
Man of the MatchManzoor Elahi

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohsin Khanlbw b Sharma1327 1-48.15
Saadat Alic Khanna b Sandhu1227 1-44.44
*Zaheer Abbasc and b Maninder Singh5556 3-98.21
Javed Miandadrun out2551 1-49.02
Naved Anjumc Amarnath b Kapil Dev3027 21111.11
Manzoor Elahib Kapil Dev3639 5-92.31
+Ashraf Alic Maninder Singh b Kapil Dev67 1-85.71
Mudassar Nazarnot out76 --116.67
Tahir Naqqashnot out00 --0.00
Rashid Khandid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 3 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Mohsin Khan), 2-39 (Saadat Ali), 3-113 (Javed Miandad), 4-122 (Zaheer Abbas), 5-165 (Naved Anjum), 6-174 (Ashraf Ali), 7-199 (Manzoor Elahi)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev8   0363--16.004.50
Sharma7   0421--42.006.00
Sandhu7   0351--42.005.00
Madan Lal5   1200---4.00
Maninder Singh5   0241--30.004.80
Shastri8   0300---3.75

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Shastrilbw b Tahir Naqqash622 --27.27
+SC Khannalbw b Tahir Naqqash3137 4-83.78
RMH Binnyc Javed Miandad b Mudassar Nazar1957 --33.33
*SM Gavaskarst Ashraf Ali b Tauseef Ahmed2538 1-65.79
SM Patilc Ashraf Ali b Naved Anjum1117 1-64.71
Kapil Devb Manzoor Elahi01 --0.00
M Amarnathb Manzoor Elahi516 --31.25
Madan Lalrun out69 --66.67
C Sharmanot out2016 2-125.00
BS Sandhub Naved Anjum710 --70.00
Maninder Singhb Rashid Khan47 --57.14
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Shastri), 2-42 (Khanna), 3-83 (Binny), 4-91 (Gavaskar), 5-92 (Kapil Dev), 6-110 (Patil), 7-114 (Amarnath), 8-123 (Madan Lal), 9-136 (Sandhu), 10-153 (Maninder Singh)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tahir Naqqash6   0352--18.005.83
Rashid Khan6.11201--37.003.24
Mudassar Nazar8   2141--48.001.75
Tauseef Ahmed8   0271--48.003.38
Manzoor Elahi4   0182--12.004.50
Naved Anjum5   0272--15.005.40

--> Manzoor Elahi made his debut in ODI matches
--> Manzoor Elahi passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> C Sharma passed his previous highest score of 13 in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive