Central Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1984/85 (Semi-Final)
VenueNehru Stadium, Pune on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th October 1984 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by 10 wickets
UmpiresRR Kadam, R Mrithyunjayan
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 97/2 (Chauhan 62*, Gursharan Singh 0*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 407 all out
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 326 all out

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Khandkarc Chauhan b Prabhakar20     
PL Shastrib Prabhakar20     
+S Chaturvedic Gursharan Singh b Ghai2     
*S Raoc Malhotra b Prabhakar1     
SV Mudkavic Gursharan Singh b Ghai12     
NK Churic AK Sharma b Prabhakar6     
Yusuf Ali Khanb Prabhakar0     
G Sharmac Yashpal Sharma b Ghai2     
RP Singhc Valson b Ghai7     
RS Hansc AK Sharma b Ghai4     
P Sunderamnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)10
Penalties 12
Total(all out, 38 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-43, 3-44, 4-51, 5-69, 6-69, 7-69, 8-75, 9-83, 10-88 (38 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson5   1190--
Prabhakar19   7285--
Ghai13   4335--
Jha1   010--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanlbw b Sunderam98     
NS Sidhuc Mudkavi b Singh35     
A Jhalbw b Singh0     
Gursharan Singhc and b Mudkavi63     
AO Malhotrast Chaturvedi b Mudkavi18     
Yashpal Sharmac Yusuf Ali Khan b Sharma100     
*KBJ Azadc sub b Singh13     
M Prabhakarb Sharma54     
+AK Sharmac Singh b Sharma0     
RS Ghaic Singh b Sunderam18     
S Valsonnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 148.3 overs)407
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-95, 3-160, 4-213, 5-216, 6-252, 7-340, 8-345, 9-401, 10-407 (148.3 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh24   3963--
Hans40   15910--
Sharma36   8833--
Mudkavi14   2412--
Shastri1   060--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Khandkarb Valson80     
PL Shastric Sidhu b Prabhakar60     
+S Chaturvedinot out66     
NK Churib Valson0     
SV Mudkavib Valson3     
Yusuf Ali Khanc Gursharan Singh b Valson0     
*S Raolbw b Azad10     
G Sharmab Chauhan46     
RP Singhrun out12     
RS Hansb Prabhakar4     
P Sunderamc Azad b Prabhakar1     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 15 nb)20
Penalties 24
Total(all out, 82 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-137, 2-159, 3-159, 4-163, 5-165, 6-194, 7-266, 8-295, 9-300, 10-302 (82 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson23   0844--
Prabhakar14   2563--
Ghai16   2670--
Jha4   0210--
Azad17   5441--
Chauhan6   0191--
Yashpal Sharma2   060--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhannot out19     
+AK Sharmanot out1     
NS Sidhudid not bat      
A Jhadid not bat      
Gursharan Singhdid not bat      
AO Malhotradid not bat      
Yashpal Sharmadid not bat      
*KBJ Azaddid not bat      
M Prabhakardid not bat      
RS Ghaidid not bat      
S Valsondid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 3.5 overs)20
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sunderam2   070--
Singh1   080--

--> Yashpal Sharma (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 65
--> S Chaturvedi (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> RS Ghai achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Central Zone first innings (previous best was 5-50)
--> M Prabhakar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Central Zone first innings (previous best was 5-40)
--> RP Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the North Zone first innings (previous best was 2-19)

12 Penalty runs were awarded to Central Zone in their 1st innings as North Zone bowled 2 overs short
24 Penalty runs were awarded to Central Zone in their 2nd innings as North Zone bowled 6 overs short





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive