West Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1984/85 (Semi-Final)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Bombay on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th October 1984 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (South Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresRB Gupta, RS Rathore
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 24/0 (Viswanath 6*, Srikkanth 15*)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 413/3 (Khanwilkar 111*, Jabbar 13*)
Close of play day 3West Zone (2) 135/2 (Pandit 20*, Thakkar 0*)

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LS Rajputb Sekhar0      
RH Poonawalab Khanwilkar0      
CS Panditc Jabbar b Arshad Ayub31      
*RB Bhalekarc Jabbar b Arshad Ayub75      
MD Gunjallbw b Arshad Ayub0      
+KS Morec Jabbar b Sivaramakrishnan1      
SP Keshwalac Khanwilkar b Sivaramakrishnan49      
NY Sathamb Bhat11      
AK Patelb Bhat3      
RR Kulkarnirun out40      
RC Thakkarnot out2      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 82.2 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-62, 4-62, 5-77, 6-145, 7-166, 8-182, 9-196, 10-228 (82.2 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanwilkar6   0301--
Bhat21   7422--
Arshad Ayub24   7483--
Sivaramakrishnan19   1612--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Viswanathb Patel74      
*K Srikkanthst More b Patel101      
R Madhavanc Thakkar b Kulkarni95      
RD Khanwilkarc More b Thakkar156      
A Jabbarc and b Patel32      
KA Qayyumnot out61      
L Sivaramakrishnanc More b Thakkar10      
Arshad Ayubc More b Patel19      
TA Sekharst More b Thakkar5      
AR Bhatc Pandit b Thakkar3      
M Azharuddinabsent hurt
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)25
Penalties 12
Total(all out, 153.1 overs)593
Fall of wickets:
1-156, 2-191, 3-383, 4-445, 5-517, 6-533, 7-560, 8-569, 9-581 (153.1 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulkarni27   2971--
Keshwala15   3400--
Patel47   51634--
Satham7   0420--
Bhalekar3   0140--
Rajput13   1370--
Gunjal3   0140--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LS Rajputb Sivaramakrishnan51      
RH Poonawalac and b Sivaramakrishnan56      
CS Panditc Khanwilkar b Arshad Ayub126      
RC Thakkarc Srikkanth b Bhat14      
*RB Bhalekarb Sivaramakrishnan28      
MD Gunjalnot out117      
+KS Morec Khanwilkar b Arshad Ayub34      
SP Keshwalanot out50      
NY Sathamdid not bat      
AK Pateldid not bat      
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 128 overs)491
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-124, 3-201, 4-269, 5-307, 6-373
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar6   2180--
Khanwilkar3   0140--
Bhat26   2901--
Arshad Ayub46   71792--
Sivaramakrishnan24   2983--
Srikkanth7   1300--
Madhavan2   090--
Jabbar14   4430--

--> RR Kulkarni (1) equalled his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> RD Khanwilkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 113 in first-class matches
--> RD Khanwilkar (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 45

12 Penalty runs were awarded to South Zone in their 1st innings as West Zone bowled 3 overs short





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive