Hyderabad v Tamil Nadu
Ranji Trophy 1984/85 (South Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 13th, 14th, 15th November 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Tamil Nadu 9 (Batting 6, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNC Sen, SK Sharma
Close of play day 1Tamil Nadu (1) 299/4 (Jabbar 111*, L Sivaramakrishnan 6*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 210/5 (Narasimha Rao 56*, Arshad Ayub 5*)

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Sureshkumarb Yadav26     
K Srikkanthc Narasimha Rao b Yadav32     
V Sivaramakrishnanrun out15     
R Madhavanc Jyothiprasad b Qayyum103     
A Jabbarc Arshad Ayub b Yadav143     
L Sivaramakrishnanc Narasimha Rao b Yadav37     
S Srinivasanc Pawan Kumar b Arshad Ayub3     
*+B Reddyb Yadav31     
WV Ramanc Pawan Kumar b Arshad Ayub1     
TA Sekharc Narasimha Rao b Yadav17     
S Venkataraghavannot out7     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 131.2 overs)421
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-73, 3-75, 4-273, 5-351, 6-365, 7-367, 8-370, 9-406, 10-421 (131.2 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jyothiprasad15   3430--
Qayyum11   1381--
Narasimha Rao17   2540--
Arshad Ayub28   3952--
Manohar1   100--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemc Reddy b Sekhar10     
Pawan Kumarb L Sivaramakrishnan24     
V Manoharlbw b Venkataraghavan42     
KA Qayyumb Venkataraghavan15     
*MV Narasimha Raonot out72     
V Jaisimhac Reddy b Raman36     
Arshad Ayubc Madhavan b Sekhar6     
NS Yadavc L Sivaramakrishnan b Sekhar16     
P Jyothiprasadb Sekhar9     
+S Phillipsnot out1     
C Sridhardid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 13 nb)27
Total(8 wickets, declared, 68 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-84, 3-94, 4-129, 5-199, 6-211, 7-235, 8-255
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar15   0814--
V Sivaramakrishnan4   0100--
Venkataraghavan23   4672--
L Sivaramakrishnan14   2511--
Raman12   1351--

Tamil Nadu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srikkanthc Phillips b Yadav29     
V Sivaramakrishnanc Narasimha Rao b Arshad Ayub47     
A Jabbarlbw b Arshad Ayub13     
S Srinivasanc Yadav b Arshad Ayub4     
R Madhavanb Yadav14     
*+B Reddyc sub b Arshad Ayub12     
CS Sureshkumarlbw b Yadav9     
L Sivaramakrishnanc Yadav b Jyothiprasad28     
WV Ramannot out22     
TA Sekharb Jyothiprasad0     
S Venkataraghavannot out5     
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(9 wickets, declared, 58 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-85, 3-97, 4-105, 5-119, 6-131, 7-155, 8-168, 9-172
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jyothiprasad9   2272--
Jaisimha3   0210--
Yadav22   3673--
Qayyum1   050--
Arshad Ayub23   5634--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemnot out9     
Pawan Kumarb Sekhar1     
V Manoharnot out20     
C Sridhardid not bat      
+S Phillipsdid not bat      
P Jyothiprasaddid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
Arshad Ayubdid not bat      
V Jaisimhadid not bat      
*MV Narasimha Raodid not bat      
KA Qayyumdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 15 overs)30
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Pawan Kumar)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar4   0231--
Venkataraghavan7   470--
L Sivaramakrishnan1   100--
Raman3   300--

--> Tamil Nadu score at 90 overs in the first innings was 288-4
--> Tamil Nadu score at 40 overs in the second innings was 152-6
--> Pawan Kumar made his debut in first-class matches
--> Pawan Kumar made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> V Manohar made his debut in first-class matches
--> V Manohar made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Phillips made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Phillips made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> C Sridhar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> C Sridhar made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> K Srikkanth (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 1
--> B Reddy (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> MV Narasimha Rao (1) passed 3000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 72





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive