Tamil Nadu v Karnataka
Ranji Trophy 1984/85 (South Zone)
VenueMahatma Gandhi Stadium, Salem on 21st, 22nd, 23rd December 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarnataka won by 4 wickets
PointsTamil Nadu 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Karnataka 24 (Batting 2, Bowling 6)
UmpiresSD Deo, MR Singh
Close of play day 1Karnataka (1) 129/2 (S Viswanath 69*, Khanwilkar 1*)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu (2) 194 all out

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srikkanthc S Viswanath b Bhat49     
CS Sureshkumarlbw b Binny14     
V Sivaramakrishnanb Binny4     
R Madhavanb Bhat7     
A Jabbarc Binny b Bhat38     
PS Mosesc Binny b Bhat3     
WV Ramanb Rathod12     
*+B Reddyb Rathod5     
TA Sekharb Rathod0     
S Venkataraghavannot out15     
K Arunkumarc Binny b Rathod0     
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 55.4 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-37, 3-52, 4-107, 5-117, 6-126, 7-131, 8-138, 9-147, 10-154 (55.4 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Binny8   2282--
Khanwilkar5   2140--
Bhat22   5594--
Vatsalya2   0140--

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Srinivasaprasadlbw b Arunkumar6     
S Viswanathlbw b Venkataraghavan69     
GR Viswanathc Reddy b Jabbar41     
RD Khanwilkarlbw b Venkataraghavan7     
*RMH Binnyc Moses b Venkataraghavan4     
BP Patelb Venkataraghavan0     
J Abhiramnot out24     
+SMH Kirmanic sub b Venkataraghavan7     
AR Bhatc Arunkumar b Venkataraghavan6     
PK Rathodrun out1     
A Vatsalyac sub b Venkataraghavan4     
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-113, 3-129, 4-130, 5-132, 6-133, 7-149, 8-165, 9-170, 10-186 (77.3 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar5   0170--
Arunkumar5   2181--
Raman12   1340--
Jabbar20   6221--
Madhavan4   0100--

Tamil Nadu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srikkanthc Srinivasaprasad b Rathod43     
CS Sureshkumarst Kirmani b Bhat2     
V Sivaramakrishnanb Bhat4     
R Madhavanst Kirmani b Srinivasaprasad26     
A Jabbarb Bhat77     
PS Mosesc Kirmani b Rathod10     
WV Ramanlbw b Bhat14     
*+B Reddyb Bhat4     
TA Sekharlbw b Bhat6     
S Venkataraghavanc Patel b Bhat0     
K Arunkumarnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-50, 3-68, 4-108, 5-135, 6-176, 7-186, 8-191, 9-191, 10-194 (66.3 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Binny3   1130--
Rathod25   4702--
Vatsalya6   090--
Srinivasaprasad4   0131--

Karnataka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Srinivasaprasadc Reddy b Arunkumar3     
S Viswanathb Sekhar2     
RD Khanwilkarc Srikkanth b Jabbar74     
GR Viswanathlbw b Venkataraghavan25     
*RMH Binnyst Reddy b Venkataraghavan11     
BP Patelnot out20     
+SMH Kirmanic Srikkanth b Venkataraghavan11     
J Abhiramnot out13     
A Vatsalyadid not bat      
PK Rathoddid not bat      
AR Bhatdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(6 wickets, 61.3 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-11, 3-72, 4-105, 5-125, 6-142
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar4   0111--
Arunkumar3   0101--
Venkataraghavan24   6633--
Raman20   4460--
Jabbar6   1211--
Madhavan3   130--

--> Tamil Nadu score at 40 overs in the second innings was 132-4
--> PS Moses made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PS Moses made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> A Vatsalya made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> A Vatsalya made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Viswanath (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 60
--> A Jabbar (2) passed 3000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 38
--> A Jabbar (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> PK Rathod achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Tamil Nadu first innings (previous best was 4-48)
--> PK Rathod achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Tamil Nadu first innings (previous best was 4-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive