Natal B v Transvaal B
Castle Bowl 1984/85
VenueJan Smuts Stadium, Pietermaritzburg on 26th, 27th, 28th December 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTransvaal B won by 119 runs
PointsNatal B 5 (Bowling 5); Transvaal B 17 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresKE Liebenberg, BJ Meyer
Close of play day 1Natal B (1) 63/4 (Scott ?*, MJ Pearse ?*)
Close of play day 2Natal B (2) 23/4

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Venterb Smith23     
DW Dunlopc Lister-James b Smith0     
PL Selsickc Mellor b Smith46     
B Robertsc MJ Pearse b Logan1     
KJ Rulelbw b Smith3     
NR Boonzaaierlbw b DK Pearse16     
BM McMillanc Lister-James b Robinson65     
CD Mitchleyb Robinson45     
*+B McBridec Allan b Robinson4     
KJ Kerrc Mellor b Robinson0     
JJ Hoopernot out1     
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-27, 3-30, 4-34, 5-73, 6-128, 7-201, 8-214, 9-214, 10-223 (84.2 ov)
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith15   3504--
Allan2   0140--
Logan10   1301--
Lister-James12   1220--
DK Pearse16   6401--
Mellor19   4290--

Natal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Hudsonc Selsick b Mitchley4     
KD Robinsonc McBride b Hooper6     
MD Mellorb Hooper10     
PH Williamsc Roberts b Mitchley2     
DA Scottc McBride b Mitchley21     
+MJ Pearseb McMillan51     
PJ Allanc McBride b Mitchley9     
*DK Pearseb Mitchley2     
BDC Loganc McBride b McMillan12     
CM Lister-Jamesc Roberts b McMillan12     
PE Smithnot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-22, 4-22, 5-70, 6-105, 7-107, 8-111, 9-130, 10-135 (45.3 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchley21   5505--
Hooper14   3362--
Roberts2   080--
Kerr1   100--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Venterc Mellor b Logan23     
DW Dunlopc Lister-James b Smith16     
PL Selsickb Logan10     
B Robertsb Smith0     
KJ Ruleb Mellor20     
NR Boonzaaierc and b Mellor52     
BM McMillanc and b Robinson0     
CD Mitchleyc and b Robinson12     
*+B McBridec Scott b Smith11     
KJ Kerrc Scott b Smith1     
JJ Hoopernot out0     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)16
Total(all out, 63.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-50, 3-55, 4-65, 5-81, 6-94, 7-129, 8-155, 9-161, 10-161 (63.3 ov)
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith19   3514--
Logan10   3182--
Robinson14   1332--
Williams3   090--

Natal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Hudsonlbw b McMillan13     
KD Robinsonc Venter b Mitchley5     
MD Mellorb McMillan2     
PH Williamsc McBride b Mitchley3     
DA Scottc McBride b McMillan24     
PJ Allanc McMillan b Hooper27     
*DK Pearsenot out29     
BDC Loganc McBride b Hooper1     
CM Lister-Jamesc Selsick b Hooper19     
PE Smithb Mitchley0     
+MJ Pearseabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb)7
Total(all out, 40 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-20, 3-23, 4-23, 5-51, 6-93, 7-109, 8-127, 9-130 (40 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchley16   4413--
Hooper12   2363--
McMillan8   1263--
Roberts4   0200--

--> PE Smith made his debut in first-class matches
--> DW Dunlop made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> BM McMillan (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> CD Mitchley (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> MJ Pearse (1) equalled his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> NR Boonzaaier (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> KD Robinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Transvaal B first innings (previous best was 3-42)
--> BM McMillan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Natal B first innings (previous best was 3-82)
--> JJ Hooper achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Natal B second innings (previous best was 2-36)
--> BM McMillan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Natal B second innings (previous best was 3-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive