Canterbury v Central Districts
Shell Cup 1984/85
VenueKnottingley Park, Waimate on 12th January 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Districts won by 6 wickets
PointsCanterbury 0; Central Districts 2
UmpiresBL Aldridge, RL McHarg

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Nathub Visser3063842-47.62
RP Jonesc Stirling b Gill1422212-63.64
PJ Rattrayc Smith b Stirling11522--6.67
VR Brownc Blain b Toynbee064--0.00
RT Lathamc Gill b Pierce3477804-44.16
*RW Fultonc Stirling b Visser921251-42.86
+AW Hartc Blain b Pierce21321--15.38
SR McNallyc Toynbee b Visser1721391180.95
SN Batemanrun out1635312-45.71
CH Thielenot out158--20.00
GC Batemanb Robertson023--0.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-27, 3-28, 4-78, 5-94, 6-99, 7-100, 8-134, 9-138, 10-138 (46.2 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gill4   1121--24.003.00
Toynbee10   0231--60.002.30
Stirling10   2371--60.003.70
Visser8   3263--16.003.25
Pierce7   3112--21.001.57

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+TE Blainb McNally1633321-48.48
RT Hartc Hart b Thiele54801024-67.50
PS Briascob Thiele1539451-38.46
*RE Haywardb Thiele2231573-70.97
CJP Smithnot out156467--23.44
RA Piercenot out52434--20.83
MH Toynbeedid not bat      
SJ Gilldid not bat      
GK Robertsondid not bat      
DA Stirlingdid not bat      
PJ Visserdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 43.1 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-72, 3-99, 4-125
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McNally8   1181--48.002.25
Brown10   1370---3.70
GC Bateman5.10170---3.29
Thiele10   2283--20.002.80
SN Bateman10   1350---3.50

--> CJP Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> PJ Visser achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Canterbury innings (previous best was 2-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive