New Zealand v Pakistan
Rothmans Cup 1984/85 (1st ODI)
VenueMcLean Park, Napier on 12th January 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealand won by 110 runs
UmpiresDA Kinsella, SJ Woodward
Man of the MatchRJ Hadlee

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Mohsin Kamal b Tahir Naqqash2450633-48.00
*GP Howarthst Anil Dalpat b Iqbal Qasim68941244-72.34
JF Reidb Mudassar Nazar112631--42.31
MD Crowec Qasim Umar b Tahir Naqqash3236342188.89
+IDS Smithrun out1419251-73.68
JJ Crowerun out35354011100.00
JV Coneynot out2425502-96.00
RJ Hadleenot out34263031130.77
BL Cairnsdid not bat      
JG Bracewelldid not bat      
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 17 lb, 14 w)35
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Wright), 2-103 (Reid), 3-157 (Howarth), 4-160 (MD Crowe), 5-189 (Smith), 6-225 (JJ Crowe)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azeem Hafeez10   0470---4.70
Mohsin Kamal10   0610---6.10
Tahir Naqqash10   0602--30.006.00
Mudassar Nazar10   0511--60.005.10
Iqbal Qasim10   1371--60.003.70

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohsin Khanb Cairns413131-30.77
Mudassar Nazarc Smith b Hadlee1713193-130.77
Qasim Umarc Smith b Hadlee0610--0.00
*Javed Miandadrun out3869731-55.07
Saleem Malikrun out1119191-57.89
Wasim Rajac Smith b Chatfield3068811-44.12
Tahir Naqqashlbw b Cairns1118161-61.11
Iqbal Qasimb Chatfield91822--50.00
+Anil Dalpatnot out2146463-45.65
Azeem Hafeezc Hadlee b Howarth1531242-48.39
Mohsin Kamalnot out064--0.00
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Mohsin Khan), 2-24 (Mudassar Nazar), 3-26 (Qasim Umar), 4-46 (Saleem Malik), 5-91 (Javed Miandad), 6-106 (Tahir Naqqash), 7-125 (Wasim Raja), 8-132 (Iqbal Qasim), 9-161 (Azeem Hafeez)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   0302--24.003.75
Cairns10   0272--30.002.70
Chatfield10   2202--30.002.00
Coney10   0450---4.50
Bracewell10   1280---2.80
Howarth1   041--6.004.00
Wright1   060---6.00

--> IDS Smith passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> JJ Crowe passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 33
--> Anil Dalpat passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive