North Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1984/85 (Final)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 9th, 10th, 11th February 1985 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Zone won by 73 runs
UmpiresRR Kadam, RS Rathore
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 101/3 (Gursharan Singh 55*, Yashpal Sharma 15*)
Close of play day 2South Zone (2) 179/7 (Kirmani 29*, Arshad Ayub 11*)

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnanc Khanna b Ghai26     
MR Srinivasaprasadc Khanna b Valson0     
R Madhavanc Khanna b Valson0     
RD Khanwilkarc Khanna b Jha9     
A Jabbarc Yashpal Sharma b Ghai17     
*+SMH Kirmanic Sidhu b Maninder Singh82     
KA Qayyumlbw b Ghai0     
Arshad Ayubc Ghai b Jha20     
NS Yadavc and b Maninder Singh15     
AR Bhatb Maninder Singh5     
B Arunnot out1     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 7 nb)17
Penalties 20
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-12, 3-38, 4-44, 5-79, 6-79, 7-128, 8-173, 9-184, 10-192 (49.5 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghai20   4723--
Valson10   1472--
Jha12   2412--
Maninder Singh6.51223--
Azad1   100--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanc Jabbar b Khanwilkar17     
NS Sidhulbw b Khanwilkar1     
Gursharan Singhlbw b Khanwilkar68     
K Bhaskar Pillaic Madhavan b Khanwilkar11     
Yashpal Sharmac Bhat b Arun32     
+SC Khannac Madhavan b Bhat12     
*KBJ Azadlbw b Arun9     
RS Ghaic sub b Bhat1     
A Jhanot out1     
Maninder Singhlbw b Bhat3     
S Valsonb Bhat0     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Penalties 4
Total(all out, 60 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-29, 3-71, 4-124, 5-137, 6-154, 7-155, 8-155, 9-160, 10-160 (60 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanwilkar26   5734--
Arun10   0412--
Bhat23   8424--
Yadav1   100--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnanc sub b Jha19     
B Arunb Jha1     
R Madhavanc Yashpal Sharma b Maninder Singh14     
*+SMH Kirmanic Azad b Jha50     
KA Qayyumc and b Maninder Singh19     
RD Khanwilkarc Yashpal Sharma b Maninder Singh4     
MR Srinivasaprasadc sub b Maninder Singh0     
A Jabbarc Azad b Ghai68     
Arshad Ayubc Azad b Jha30     
NS Yadavlbw b Jha15     
AR Bhatnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)16
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-22, 3-54, 4-96, 5-102, 6-102, 7-154, 8-205, 9-233, 10-236 (75.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghai16   2351--
Valson5   1130--
Maninder Singh28   7954--
Azad1   090--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanb Arun23     
+SC Khannalbw b Arun20     
Gursharan Singhb Bhat15     
Yashpal Sharmalbw b Arun0     
*KBJ Azadb Bhat4     
K Bhaskar Pillaic Madhavan b Yadav47     
RS Ghailbw b Khanwilkar54     
A Jhalbw b Arun23     
S Valsonlbw b Arun0     
Maninder Singhnot out2     
NS Sidhuabsent hurt
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)19
Penalties 4
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-72, 3-72, 4-76, 5-76, 6-161, 7-187, 8-207, 9-207 (52.5 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanwilkar11   1401--
Bhat19   5512--
Yadav3   1141--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Gursharan Singh (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> B Arun achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the North Zone second innings (previous best was 3-43)
--> B Arun achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the North Zone second innings

20 Penalty runs were awarded to South Zonein their 1st innings as North Zone bowled 2 overs short
4 Penalty runs were awarded to North Zone in their 1st innings as South Zone bowled 1 overs short
4 Penalty runs were awarded to North Zone in their 2nd innings as South Zone bowled 1 overs short





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive