India v Pakistan
Benson and Hedges World Championship of Cricket 1984/85 (Group A)
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 20th February 1985 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 6 wickets
PointsIndia 2; Pakistan 0
UmpiresRA French, PJ McConnell
Man of the MatchM Azharuddin

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohsin Khanc Viswanath b Binny31313--23.08
Qasim Umarc and b Sivaramakrishnan571021164-55.88
Zaheer Abbasc and b Sivaramakrishnan2556761-44.64
*Javed Miandadc Sivaramakrishnan b Binny173545--48.57
Rameez Rajac Shastri b Kapil Dev293743--78.38
Imran Khanc Madan Lal b Kapil Dev1423321-60.87
Mudassar Nazarrun out6816--75.00
Tahir Naqqashc Amarnath b Madan Lal038--0.00
Rashid Khanc Shastri b Binny171622--106.25
+Anil Dalpatc Kapil Dev b Binny9817--112.50
Wasim Akramnot out001--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Mohsin Khan), 2-73 (Zaheer Abbas), 3-98 (Javed Miandad), 4-119 (Qasim Umar), 5-144 (Imran Khan), 6-151 (Mudassar Nazar), 7-155 (Tahir Naqqash), 8-156 (Rameez Raja), 9-183 (Anil Dalpat), 10-183 (Rashid Khan)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9   1312--27.003.44
Madan Lal9   2271--54.003.00
Amarnath3   0110---3.67
Sivaramakrishnan10   0492--30.004.90
Shastri10   1270---2.70

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Shastric Javed Miandad b Imran Khan252--40.00
K Srikkanthc Mohsin Khan b Imran Khan1226342-46.15
M Azharuddinnot out931351904-68.89
DB Vengsarkarc Mudassar Nazar b Imran Khan011--0.00
*SM Gavaskarlbw b Mudassar Nazar54921351-58.70
M Amarnathnot out111621--68.75
Kapil Devdid not bat      
RMH Binnydid not bat      
Madan Laldid not bat      
+S Viswanathdid not bat      
L Sivaramakrishnandid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 45.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Shastri), 2-27 (Srikkanth), 3-27 (Vengsarkar), 4-159 (Gavaskar)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan10   1273--20.002.70
Wasim Akram8.50380---4.30
Rashid Khan7   0380---5.43
Tahir Naqqash10   0340---3.40
Mudassar Nazar10   0381--60.003.80

--> Rashid Khan equalled his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> Rashid Khan equalled his previous highest score of 17 in ODI matches
--> M Azharuddin passed his previous highest score of 47 in ODI matches
--> M Azharuddin passed his previous highest score of 65 in ListA matches
--> L Sivaramakrishnan made his debut in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive