Uttar Pradesh v Saurashtra
Ranji Trophy 1984/85 (Pre-Quarter-Final)
VenueSadar Bazar Stadium, Agra on 22nd, 23rd, 24th February 1985 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUttar Pradesh won by 55 runs
UmpiresS Banerjee, BR Keshavamurthy
Close of play day 1Saurashtra (1) 149/4 (Pandya 35*, RR Jadeja 47*)
Close of play day 2Saurashtra (2) 53/3 (BM Jadeja 10*, Pandya 0*)

Uttar Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Chaturvedilbw b RV Jadeja1     
SS Khandkarb Patel54     
Yusuf Ali Khanc Ghavri b RV Jadeja13     
RV Saprub Patel32     
KB Kalac Chauhan b Patel31     
A Bambib Patel0     
AG Mathurb Patel9     
G Sharmac Pujara b Parsana1     
RP Singhb Parsana6     
*RS Hansc Badiyani b Patel1     
TK Bhattacharyanot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb)9
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-23, 3-103, 4-112, 5-112, 6-149, 7-150, 8-150, 9-153, 10-157 (57.5 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RV Jadeja6   0382--
RR Jadeja10   2310--
Qureshi10   2220--
Patel17   6326--

Saurashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KC Chauhanlbw b Sharma12     
RD Badiyanic Yusuf Ali Khan b Hans8     
BM Jadejalbw b Hans31     
+BS Pujarab Hans12     
AN Pandyac Khandkar b Sharma41     
RR Jadejac Mathur b Hans60     
AK Patelst Chaturvedi b Hans0     
*KD Ghavric Singh b Sharma6     
N Parsanac Mathur b Sharma1     
RV Jadejanot out0     
B Qureshib Sharma0     
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-20, 3-43, 4-72, 5-159, 6-166, 7-173, 8-175, 9-175, 10-176 (63.5 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh2   0100--
Mathur3   080--
Hans29   10635--
Bhattacharya4   0300--

Uttar Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Chaturvedic Pujara b RR Jadeja0     
SS Khandkarlbw b Qureshi5     
Yusuf Ali Khanc Chauhan b Patel25     
RV Saprub Qureshi19     
KB Kalac BM Jadeja b Patel30     
A Bambic Chauhan b Patel15     
AG Mathurc BM Jadeja b Parsana7     
G Sharmac BM Jadeja b Qureshi21     
RP Singhrun out17     
*RS Hansnot out15     
TK Bhattacharyac Pandya b Qureshi5     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)17
Total(all out, 66.2 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-10, 3-46, 4-56, 5-82, 6-95, 7-119, 8-135, 9-163, 10-176 (66.2 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RV Jadeja3   140--
RR Jadeja2   131--
Parsana7   0281--
Patel24   4653--
Ghavri5   1120--

Saurashtra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KC Chauhanb Sharma20     
RD Badiyanic Yusuf Ali Khan b Hans20     
BM Jadejac Yusuf Ali Khan b Hans16     
+BS Pujaralbw b Sharma3     
AN Pandyac Khandkar b Hans1     
*KD Ghavrib Sharma4     
RR Jadejalbw b Sharma1     
AK Patelc Sapru b Hans1     
N Parsanac Kala b Sharma4     
RV Jadejanot out14     
B Qureshic Sapru b Sharma5     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb)13
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-40, 3-47, 4-59, 5-64, 6-65, 7-70, 8-74, 9-81, 10-102 (34.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh2   0120--
Mathur1   060--
Hans16   4454--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> AN Pandya (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> RR Jadeja (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> RS Hans (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> KD Ghavri (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> AK Patel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Uttar Pradesh first innings (previous best was 5-42)
--> AK Patel reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Uttar Pradesh first innings
--> AK Patel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Uttar Pradesh first innings (previous best was 5-71)
--> G Sharma reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Saurashtra first innings
--> G Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Saurashtra second innings (previous best was 5-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive