Tamil Nadu v Bihar
Ranji Trophy 1984/85 (Quarter-Final)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Madras on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th March 1985 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Nadu won by 10 wickets
UmpiresRB Gupta, RR Kadam
Close of play day 1Bihar (1) 230/9 (Venkatram 17*, Avinash Kumar 6*)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu (1) 193/6 (Jabbar 24*, Reddy 0*)
Close of play day 3Bihar (2) 152/4 (Gossain 37*, Satish Singh 9*)

Bihar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Deorac Reddy b Vasudevan44     
S Royc Jabbar b Venkataraghavan49     
H Gidwanib Arunkumar40     
BS Gossainrun out21     
D Augustus hit wkt b Venkataraghavan27     
Satish Singhc and b Venkataraghavan7     
TJS Lambac R Madhavan b Venkataraghavan0     
*V Venkatramnot out50     
A Sinharun out7     
Randhir Singhlbw b Venkataraghavan7     
Avinash Kumarc Vasudevan b Venkataraghavan39     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 126 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-116, 3-154, 4-162, 5-182, 6-186, 7-195, 8-208, 9-223, 10-297 (126 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar13   1400--
Arunkumar25   2891--
Venkataraghavan52   14906--
Vasudevan36   10741--

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnanc Lamba b Randhir Singh15     
CS Sureshkumarlbw b Venkatram42     
S Srinivasanc Roy b Venkatram56     
R Madhavanc Deora b Venkatram33     
A Jabbarst Deora b Venkatram72     
NP Madhavanc Augustus b Venkatram5     
S Vasudevanb Venkatram10     
*+B Reddyc Satish Singh b Gidwani31     
S Venkataraghavanc Gidwani b Venkatram9     
K Arunkumarc Gidwani b Venkatram33     
TA Sekharnot out38     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 112.4 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-110, 3-145, 4-164, 5-172, 6-189, 7-260, 8-278, 9-291, 10-362 (112.4 ov)
Bihar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh24   6541--
Sinha11   3380--
Gidwani8   2231--
Avinash Kumar31   21050--

Bihar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJS Lambac Jabbar b Vasudevan35     
+R Deorac Venkataraghavan b Vasudevan26     
H Gidwanic and b Vasudevan32     
BS Gossainrun out42     
D Augustusc Reddy b Vasudevan6     
Satish Singhb Venkataraghavan14     
*V Venkatramc Jabbar b Arunkumar27     
A Sinhac Reddy b Venkataraghavan0     
Randhir Singhc sub b Venkataraghavan20     
S Roynot out23     
Avinash Kumarnot out23     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb)13
Total(9 wickets, declared, 79 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-70, 3-113, 4-131, 5-158, 6-169, 7-176, 8-200, 9-232
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar5   0150--
Arunkumar11   0421--
Venkataraghavan32   2933--
Vasudevan28   4904--
R Madhavan1   050--
Jabbar2   030--

Tamil Nadu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnannot out108 200101 
CS Sureshkumarnot out76 2007- 
TA Sekhardid not bat      
K Arunkumardid not bat      
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
*+B Reddydid not bat      
S Vasudevandid not bat      
NP Madhavandid not bat      
A Jabbardid not bat      
R Madhavandid not bat      
S Srinivasandid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 4 w)13
Total(no wicket, 200 minutes, 56.2 overs)197
Bihar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh4   180--
Sinha2   0100--
Gidwani4   0140--
Avinash Kumar23   0640--
Venkatram22   1740--
Gossain1   0100--

--> D Augustus made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> D Augustus made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> TJS Lamba made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> TJS Lamba made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> TA Sekhar (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Roy (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> CS Sureshkumar (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> CS Sureshkumar (2) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 70
--> V Venkatram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Tamil Nadu first innings (previous best was 7-85)
--> V Venkatram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Tamil Nadu first innings (previous best was 7-85)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive