Karnataka v Delhi
Ranji Trophy 1984/85 (Semi-Final)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th March 1985 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMY Gupte, NN Patwardhan
Close of play day 1Delhi (1) 58/1 (Chauhan 20*, Gursharan Singh 22*)
Close of play day 2Delhi (1) 329/7 (Sharma 26*, Maninder Singh 9*)
Close of play day 3Karnataka (2) 86/3 (Abhiram 5*, Viswanath 22*)

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Saldanhac Chauhan b Maninder Singh24     
MR Srinivasaprasadb Prabhakar19     
RD Khanwilkarc Sharma b Maninder Singh45     
*GR Viswanathc Chauhan b Azad6     
BP Patelc Lamba b Srivastava55     
J Abhiramb Maninder Singh5     
AK Raghuc Bhaskar Pillai b Maninder Singh17     
+CK Nandanc Sharma b Maninder Singh2     
PK Rathodc Sharma b Maninder Singh0     
AR Bhatb Srivastava6     
VH Surendranot out0     
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(all out, 70.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-56, 3-65, 4-159, 5-159, 6-166, 7-178, 8-178, 9-189, 10-189 (70.1 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson7   0240--
Prabhakar10   4111--
Lamba4   320--
Maninder Singh27   8626--
Azad14   0611--

Delhi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanc Nandan b Surendra20     
R Lambac Viswanath b Abhiram15     
Gursharan Singhb Surendra27     
+SC Khannac Nandan b Bhat37     
K Bhaskar Pillaic Nandan b Abhiram91     
*KBJ Azadc Raghu b Bhat13     
M Prabhakarc Saldanha b Khanwilkar87     
AK Sharmac Saldanha b Surendra50     
Maninder Singhnot out28     
S Srivastavac sub b Surendra0     
S Valsonst Nandan b Surendra2     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 120.2 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-59, 3-74, 4-108, 5-128, 6-291, 7-299, 8-367, 9-367, 10-376 (120.2 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khanwilkar13   1541--
Abhiram12   3362--
Bhat44   141012--
Rathod18   3480--
Srinivasaprasad1   060--

Karnataka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Srinivasaprasadc Lamba b Prabhakar34     
C Saldanhac Azad b Maninder Singh9     
RD Khanwilkarb Prabhakar2     
J Abhiramlbw b Sharma36     
*GR Viswanathnot out136     
BP Patelc Chauhan b Maninder Singh19     
AK Raghuc and b Maninder Singh34     
+CK Nandanc Chauhan b Maninder Singh11     
PK Rathodst +sub b Maninder Singh4     
VH Surendranot out0     
AR Bhatdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 9 nb)22
Total(8 wickets, 106 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-57, 3-57, 4-136, 5-185, 6-261, 7-277, 8-303
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson4   0160--
Prabhakar13   1422--
Maninder Singh41   9865--
Azad12   2410--
Srivastava7   1300--
Sharma13   3341--
Chauhan14   1340--
Bhaskar Pillai1   0110--
Gursharan Singh1   100--

--> Delhi won on first innings
--> BP Patel (1) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 46
--> AK Raghu (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> AK Raghu (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> VH Surendra made his debut in first-class matches
--> VH Surendra made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> KBJ Azad (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> J Abhiram (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> AK Raghu (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> AK Raghu (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in Ranji Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive