Glamorgan v Kent
John Player Special League 1985
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 5th May 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 4 wickets (Run rate)
PointsGlamorgan 0; Kent 4
UmpiresC Cook, MJ Kitchen

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsb Jarvis16     
AL Jonesc Cowdrey b Johnson28     
GC Holmesb Johnson33     
Javed Miandadlbw b Jarvis29     
Younis Ahmedc Knott b Cowdrey18     
*RC Ontongb Jarvis12     
JG Thomasb Baptiste9     
J Derrickrun out5     
JF Steelenot out0     
+T Daviesdid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 7 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-73, 3-93, 4-119, 5-145, 6-160, 7-168, 8-175 (39 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1243--16.003.00
Baptiste8   0321--48.004.00
Potter8   0360---4.50
Cowdrey7   1321--42.004.57
Johnson8   1332--24.004.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonlbw b Barwick4     
SG Hinksb Barwick26     
CJ Tavarénot out67     
DG Aslettst Davies b Holmes14     
*CS Cowdreyst Davies b Holmes1     
EAE Baptistec Thomas b Holmes7     
+APE Knottlbw b Ontong3     
GW Johnsonnot out10     
NR Taylordid not bat      
L Potterdid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(6 wickets, 29.2 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-40, 3-85, 4-87, 5-97, 6-103
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas6   0410---6.83
Barwick6   282--18.001.33
Holmes8   0363--16.004.50
Steele3   0140---4.67

--> Glamorgan innings was reduced to 39 overs, Kent target was 135 runs in 30 overs
--> CJ Tavaré passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> GW Johnson reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive