Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1985
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 25th, 27th, 28th May 1985 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 3 (Batting 3); Northamptonshire 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresB Leadbeater, RA White
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 304/5 (Briers 47*, Clift 1*)
Close of play day 2No play

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IP Butcherc and b Harper13     
JC Balderstonec Sharp b Harper83     
*DI Gowerc Larkins b Harper52     
P Willeyc Sharp b Mallender6     
JJ Whitakerc and b Harper79     
NE Briersnot out47     
PB Cliftnot out1     
+MA Garnhamdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
GJF Ferrisdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)23
Total(5 wickets, 120 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-158, 3-165, 4-172, 5-300
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mallender17   2451--
Capel20   3670--
Harper44   131034--
Wheeler14   3300--
Larkins9   6110--
Williams16   5340--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Cookdid not bat      
W Larkinsdid not bat      
RG Williamsdid not bat      
AJ Lambdid not bat      
RJ Baileydid not bat      
DJ Capeldid not bat      
DJ Wilddid not bat      
RA Harperdid not bat      
+G Sharpdid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
MBH Wheelerdid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Leicestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 260-4
--> MBH Wheeler made his debut in first-class matches
--> MBH Wheeler made his debut in County Championship matches
--> MBH Wheeler made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> JC Balderstone (1) passed 17500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> RA Harper achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 1-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive