Derbyshire v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1985
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 28th May 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 6 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, BJ Meyer
ScorersMP Ringham (Australians), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettb Lawson54     
A Hillc Phillips b McDermott2     
JE Morrisc Phillips b Gilbert6     
B Robertsb Gilbert1     
JG Wrightlbw b Lawson42     
WP Fowlerb Matthews0     
G Millerb Border23     
RJ Finneyb Border15     
+BJM Mahernot out18     
DG Moirc Wessels b Gilbert9     
PG Newmannot out1     
Extras(4 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-31, 3-33, 4-105, 5-110, 6-119, 7-149, 8-176, 9-186
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott10   3221--60.002.20
Gilbert11   1473--22.004.27
O'Donnell11   1340---3.09
Matthews11   2201--66.001.82
Lawson7   0342--21.004.86
Border5   0272--15.005.40

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WB Phillipsb Newman15     
GM Woodc Morris b Moir41     
KC Wesselsc Fowler b Finney64     
DC Boonst Maher b Finney34     
GRJ Matthewsnot out21     
SP O'Donnellnot out0     
AMJ Hilditchdid not bat      
*AR Borderdid not bat      
GF Lawsondid not bat      
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
DR Gilbertdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 52.4 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-86, 3-163, 4-184
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Finney11   2392--33.003.55
Newman11   2381--66.003.45
Miller11   4120---1.09
Moir11   1401--66.003.64
Hill3   0170---5.67
Roberts3   0220---7.33
Fowler2   0100---5.00

--> BJM Maher passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> GRJ Matthews made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> DC Boon made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> CJ McDermott made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive