Cricket Australia Chairman's XI v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in Australia 2012/13
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 6th, 7th, 8th December 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossCricket Australia Chairman's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresGA Abood, GC Joshua
RefereeST Easey
Close of play day 1Cricket Australia Chairman's XI (1) 390/4 (Henry 172*, Head 35*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Sri Lankans (1) 276/4 (HAPW Jayawardene 24*, Chandimal 12*; 78 overs)

Cricket Australia Chairman's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SO Henrynot out207283 282  
MS Harrisc Dilshan b Eranga2035 3-  
*Usman Khawajac DPMD Jayawardene b Welagedara56104 92  
AJ Doolanb Kaluhalamulla626 1-  
GJ Maxwellb Fernando9177 112  
TM Headc Welagedara b Prasad3548 31  
+SM Whitemanc and b Prasad47 1-  
DJ Solwaynot out522 --  
SL Rainbirddid not bat      
LR Butterworthdid not bat      
MG Galedid not bat      
AJ Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)439
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Harris, 14.6 ov), 2-170 (Usman Khawaja, 47.3 ov), 3-193 (Doolan, 55.5 ov), 4-318 (Maxwell, 76.2 ov), 5-391 (Head, 90.3 ov), 6-402 (Whiteman, 92.6 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Welagedara26   4931-1
Eranga13   8221-1
Prasad20   11282--
Kaluhalamulla23   11211--
Dilshan3   090--
Fernando15   4531--

Sri Lankans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FDM Karunaratnec Harris b Turner4096 6-  
TM Dilshanretired out101152 15-  
KC Sangakkaralbw b Usman Khawaja55109 6-  
*DPMD Jayawardenec and b Maxwell3651 42  
+HAPW Jayawardeneb Turner71114 91  
LD Chandimalc Maxwell b Butterworth5785 8-  
NT Paranavitananot out1725 2-  
HKSR Kaluhalamullanot out1025 1-  
RMS Erangadid not bat      
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
ANPR Fernandodid not bat      
KTGD Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, 109 overs)396
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Karunaratne, 33.4 ov), 2-154 (Dilshan, 46.6 ov), 3-216 (DPMD Jayawardene, 62.6 ov), 4-258 (Sangakkara, 72.3 ov), 5-368 (Chandimal, 99.3 ov), 6-371 (HAPW Jayawardene, 101.1 ov)
Cricket Australia Chairman's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butterworth16   2371--
Gale18   5430--
Rainbird22   4680-3
Maxwell26   01271--
Turner22   2932--
Usman Khawaja5   1221--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs

The Sri Lankans were allowed to continue batting beyond the 100 over limit agreed in advance of the match





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive