Grand Slam v Indian Bank Sports Recreation Club
The Rajah of Palayampatti Shield 2012/13
VenueVivekananda College Ground, Chennai on 2nd, 3rd, 4th August 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndian Bank Sports Recreation Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGrand Slam won by an innings and 28 runs
PointsGrand Slam 8; Indian Bank Sports Recreation Club 0
UmpiresK Madanagopal, K Rajesh Kapoor
ScorersA Manikandan, S Prabhakar Sharma
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Indian Bank Sports Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Ananthlbw b Shah5  1- 
A Kasthurilbw b Shah4  1- 
NS Chaturvedic Karthik b Raghav4  1- 
T Selva Ganapathic Suryaprakash b Raghav0  -- 
M Sharukh Khanc Varun Kumar b Raghav1  -- 
*D Mohsin Bashac Badani b Shah16  3- 
V Naveen Kumarb Shah12  2- 
M Vignesh Mohanc Karthik b Shah3  -- 
+C Yashwanthb Shah18  2- 
R Srivatsannot out9  1- 
S Chandru Kumarb Shah1  -- 
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Kasthuri, 3.5 ov), 2-13 (Chaturvedi, 12.6 ov), 3-13 (Ananth, 13.2 ov), 4-13 (Selva Ganapathi, 14.4 ov), 5-28 (Sharukh Khan, 18.4 ov), 6-40 (Mohsin Basha, 23.2 ov), 7-48 (Vignesh Mohan, 27.5 ov), 8-57 (Naveen Kumar, 34.6 ov), 9-75 (Yashwanth, 45.6 ov), 10-79 (Chandru Kumar, 47.3 ov)
Grand Slam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raja4   250--
Raghav16   5333-1
Nirmal Kumar3   030--
Aashish Kumar1   010--

Grand Slam first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Aashish Kumarb Vignesh Mohan6  1- 
L Suryaprakashc Ananth b Srivatsan38  31 
*V Shankarc Mohsin Basha b Vignesh Mohan123  172 
VM Raghavc Chandru Kumar b Srivatsan31  3- 
KD Karthikc Yashwanth b Srivatsan14  11 
SR Nairc Chaturvedi b Sharukh Khan23  3- 
HK Badanib Sharukh Khan21  2- 
M Rajanot out19  -2 
+K Varun Kumardid not bat      
RS Shahdid not bat      
P Nirmal Kumardid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 83.1 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Aashish Kumar, 6.3 ov), 2-106 (Suryaprakash, 43.2 ov), 3-201 (Raghav), 4-224 (Shankar, 72.3 ov), 5-232 (Karthik, 73.5 ov), 6-261 (Nair, 79.5 ov), 7-300 (Badani, 83.1 ov)
Indian Bank Sports Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vignesh Mohan16.54792112
Chandru Kumar11   12902-
Sharukh Khan27.12962-1
Srivatsan28   3893-3

Indian Bank Sports Recreation Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Ananthc Aashish Kumar b Shah16  3- 
A Kasthuric Suryaprakash b Shah38  6- 
NS Chaturvedib Raghav0  -- 
T Selva Ganapathic Shah b Raghav33  31 
M Sharukh Khanlbw b Shah39  51 
*D Mohsin Bashac Karthik b Raghav21  2- 
V Naveen Kumarb Shah11  2- 
M Vignesh Mohanc Badani b Nirmal Kumar23  4- 
+C Yashwanthc Aashish Kumar b Nirmal Kumar0  -- 
R Srivatsanc Nair b Shah2  -- 
S Chandru Kumarnot out0  -- 
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Ananth, 9.3 ov), 2-26 (Chaturvedi, 10.4 ov), 3-85 (Kasthuri, 28.2 ov), 4-101 (Selva Ganapathi, 35.1 ov), 5-153 (Sharukh Khan, 55.2 ov), 6-153 (Mohsin Basha, 56.1 ov), 7-173 (Naveen Kumar, 65.3 ov), 8-187 (Vignesh Mohan, 70.1 ov), 9-193 (Yashwanth, 74.3 ov), 10-193 (Srivatsan, 75.2 ov)
Grand Slam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raja6   1240--
Raghav24   2833-1
Nirmal Kumar10   3182--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Indian Bank Sports Recreation Club first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Grand Slam first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Indian Bank Sports Recreation Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive